The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Audrey Tsao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Audrey Tsao?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Dr Tsao. She gave me my life back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Dr Tsao did my hip replacement after having many years of pain and difficulty walking. I was up and walking the next day! I feel great. I wouldn't go to anyone else. If my other hip goes, I'm going back to her. I would recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see this doctor

Posted on April 7th, 2015

This doctor screwed up my knee replacement and tried to blame my continued and increased pain as being in my head.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real mess

Posted on August 30th, 2014

A 70 year old retired active attorney, had a hip replacement. Sciatic nerve permanently damaged. Dr. Apparently attempted to lengthen my leg. We had never discussed that issue. After the surgery the damage became very apparent.. Dr. Took a cavalier attitude saying you will o.k. In a year. Leg has weakened to the point I cannot walk w/0 a cane. Falls are regular since the leg will not support me. The doctor who stated she really liked me.and invoked her, never called nor displayed any desire to see if there was a remedy. I think of her many times daily. Personally, I would not let her near me.q

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr. Tsao is an excellent Orthopedic Surgeon who I am highly recommending. Her knowledge in the field is current and vast. She lets you know exactly each step that is going to take place and what to expect. Her sense of bedside humor was greatly appreciated both during pre and post-op. I have nothing but praise for Dr. Taso and her staff. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Dr. Tsao!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A BRILLIANT ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr. Audrey Tsao and her PA Heather are a GREAT TEAM! I have had a very successful right hip replacement at Boswell Memorial Hospital in Sun City, Arizona and am eagerly awaiting my left hip replacement in six weeks done,of course,by Dr.Tsao and Heather.As a result of my first surgery, I am completely pain free on my right side. By March, I am quite sure I will be completely pain free and swinging a golf club again!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on August 7th, 2009

I had knee surgery with Dr. Taso and found her to be a caring professional who provided thorough care before, during and after surgery. Office staff is excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on April 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Audrey Tsao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Upper Marlboro, MD.