Dr. August Feola MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Feola was warm and caring. He took me on time and asked pertinent questions. I felt relaxed and confident in him throughout my examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
He's great and a beatle fan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Be careful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother went to Dr. Feola's after suffering from many syptoms. At one point after she explained her heachaes, nausea, and other symptoms, my mother asked Dr. Feola to send her for an MRI to see if she had a tumor. "Oh, no, *I* have to be the one to suspect a tumor to suggest a tumor." She was prescribed Prozac. A week later my mother had emergency brain surgery. It was touch and go. Thank God she made it, no thanks to Dr. Feola. Dr. Feola, I despise you. Please listen to your patients. They don't ask for MRIs for no good reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feola is so amazing, he makes you feel like a close friend rather than a patient, and he is always smiling, he has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Dr. Feola
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feola is the most caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable doctor I have ever known. He is a superb diagnostician and genuinely cares about his patients. His staff is also wonderful. Donna and Candace treat you like family and are very sensitive to a patient's concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Feola.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Fine Gentleman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feola is the first Dr. I have seen that answers my questons directly. When he is done answering your question you understand him. He has a fantastic bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Simply Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feola is to put it simply, AWESOME. He has been my primary care physician for over 9 years. Within that time I have always found him to be caring, compassionate, and above all, excellent at what he does. Dr. Feola takes the time to explain in laymen terms what is going on with your body. He listens to your concerns and addresses them to the best of his ability. I would recommend him to any and everyone. By the way, he will always greet you with a hand shake and a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Feola by an ER physician. The visit was great. Was able to get an appointment the same day. Was greeted by a nurse who was very nice and caring and was in the waiting room no more than 20 minutes. Then I met Dr Feola who was the best. He was friendly, funny and a great listener. With that being said he was able to diagnose my condition immediately. I left the office feeling at ease and thrilled that I now have a Doctor that I actually enjoy going too. Would recommend him to anyone.Er
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2008
So friendly...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man genuinely cares for you. He is amazing. A true Diamond in the rough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. August Feola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.