ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Augusto Hsia Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augusto Hsia Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augusto Hsia Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Awful

This was my second appt with Dr Hsia the first appt went well I thought he was a good Dr he spent time with me, answered my questions. The follow-up appt however, was terrible! He was behind by 45 minutes and then when I finally did get to see him he was short, he wouldn't answer specific questions he seemed to just want me out the door it was terrible I will never go back.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

1st visit Dr. Spent time listening to me. Sent me for MRI that I hadn't had done in 6 years. I see him again in a week. Will post continued review. So far I like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Hsia dismissed my back injury due to my age, and consequently I have developed a serious back problem. Would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2013

I did not feel Dr Hsia listened to what I was telling him. He was very quick to suggest multiple tests, repeated MRIs and then acted as if there was nothing wrong. Not easy to get an apt with and his staff was not friendly at all. I do not suggest you choose him as your doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Caring doctor.took time to listen and I did not felt rushed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Absolutely WOULD NOT Recommend!!!

While everything else at Cleveland Clinic was impressive, Dr. Hsia was not. I absolutely would not recommend Dr. Hsia to anyone. I went to see him for a second opinion on my scoliosis, which has become very painful and debilitating over the last 13 years (I am 32). Dr. Hsia did little inquiry into my medical history and symptoms, and did not review prior treatment sought for my scoliosis. Within 5 minutes of entering the exam room, he stated that he was certain that I had fibromyalgia and should see a rheumatologist for treatment. He also insisted that I have new x-rays taken even though I had presented him with x-rays that were less than 1 month old. Though I disagreed with Dr. Hsias opinion, I did seek the opinion of a rheumatologist to rule out fibromyalgia. The rheumatologist I saw verified that I absolutely did not have fibromyalgia and she suggested that I seek another opinion elsewhere regarding my scoliosis. In her exact words, he blew you off (referring to Dr. Hsia).

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Augusto Hsia Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Sullivan

    Dr. Daniel Sullivan

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    4.2
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Babak Tousi

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    3.4
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Antonio Cooper

    Dr. Antonio Cooper

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (3)
    29