ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Augusto Villegas Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augusto Villegas?


28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Best Hematologist I've ever had!!!

I have been a patient of Dr. Villegas since 2007 and he is without a doubt the best hematologist I have ever had!!! He listens and takes the time to discuss his treatment plans and answers any questions I may have in depth. If you are looking for a new Hematologist/Oncologist you couldn't do any better than Dr. Augusto Villegas!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Highly Recommend

When diagnosed with breast cancer--it is overwhelming and you have no clue who to select as Doctors. I was lucky enough that my OB/GYN knew the right team to choose. When my husband and I had our first consultation we immediately felt like we were in good hands. Dr. Villegas never rushed us, answered all our questions and always did so in a way we could understand. He also is up to date on current treatments and selects what is best for each patient. He has a great bedside manner and I felt like I was getting the best care that I could. I would highly recommend Dr. Villegas and his team to anyone going through this scary time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Patient

My Dr. Agusto Villegas is one of the best Dr. that has cared for me. I was first diagnosed in 1998 of stomach cancer in south Miami, than breast cancer 1999 in California,, been treated by many physicians, Dr. Villegas is the best of the best, He is not only concerned with my physical being but with my personal, emotional, and family matter, which all these make-up me. He has been my physician since 2008, I thought I lost him when He changed from ??? to CSNF, the office refused to give he his number, but I refuse to accept that I went to the internet and found him, thank God. Dr. Villegas is the best doctor I've known overall. The best of the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

many thanks

Dr. Villegas is not only a cool guy, he is also a very smart doctor. He saved my husbands life, and for that I am eternally grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Most Caring Doctor

This is not a job for Dr. Villegas, it is a calling. He is the most caring, patient, concerned doctor I have ever known. He has been taking care of my sister for a few months now and if we had only found him sooner, I believe her prognosis could be different. He pays attention to you when you talk and actually listens to what you're saying. He has called me on the phone after hours to talk about my sister's condition (I am authorized) on more than one occasion and did not seem at all in a rush to get off the phone. If you are searching for the right cancer specialist, you need not look further - you will not find a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

blood issues

Dr V and his staff are wonderful!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Dr. Villegas is a very knowledgable and caring physician. He explained all aspects of my disease and treatment in a way that I could comprehend. He made me feel at ease. I would recommend him to my family, friends and anyone who asks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Doctor of the Year

Dr. Villegas spends all the time necessary to make sure you understand what is happening, what your options are, how to proceed and he keeps in touch with you - to review how your treatment is going, how you feel, do you have any questions . . . . He really cares and you know he really cares! Wonderful, just wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Awesome Oncologist!

Dr. Villiagas and staff are top notch. He is there for you every step of the way. He has excellent bedside manner and is on top of all the latest research in regards to cancer and how to rid your body of it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Augusto Villegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fleming Island, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Marsland

    Dr. Thomas Marsland

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Emily Tanzler

    Dr. Emily Tanzler

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Mehdi Moezi

    Dr. Mehdi Moezi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Fleming Island, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    27