The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Augustus Hill Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augustus Hill?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Horrible!!!!

I had to have surgery and contracted a stapf infection afterwards! Unclean and cheats the system to commit tax fraud!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Very happy patient

I went to the Virginia office and even though it was really crowded the wait was only about 15 minutes. The nurse who took my vitals and prepped me for surgery was really nice. Dr Hill came in before the anesthesiologist and explained everything that would happen and then I went to sleep. The surgery went great, I healed really fast and I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2013

happy patient

doctor interested in my understanding my condition, what I could do the avoid surgery or occurrence if said condition

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Biggest Mistake

This was the worst experience I have ever encountered. I don't even know where to begin. I waited for hours, I met doctor Hill one time, he never met with me bfore the surgery and I NEVER was able to met with him after the surgery. He always had a "nurse" who didn't speak english take his place. He misdiagnosed me, gave me an infection, told me to take a bunch of unnecessary antibiotice and prescriptions that were doing damdage to my body. I missed three and a half days of work for an in-and-out procedure. 6 weeks after the procedure I just received a bill for $1,000 because he wouldn't pay his anesthesioligist for my procedure. His staff has no idea what they are doing and have no business running a "clinic" Don't ever ever make the mistake I did.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Augustus Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Bethesda, MD

    5.0
    (102)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gary Harrington

    Dr. Gary Harrington

    General Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Gifty Afeta

    Pediatrics, General Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.16 mi