The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Augustus Papandrea Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Augustus Papandrea Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

I've been a patient for almost 30 years and dread the day when Dr. Papandrea is no longer practicing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

We have had good service from Dr. Papandria for over 20 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Top Grade to Augustus Papandrea, MD

I've been a patient of Dr. Papandrea's for over 30 years now and every member of my family and extended family see him also. He is a knowledgeable, warm, caring doctor that goes the extra mile to see his patients are well taken care of and on the road to recovery. He is aware that the cost of "staying well" now a days isn't cheap and helps when he can. He'll sit and talk with you if you have the need, even if he is running slow that day. Why would me and my family members stay with him if he wasn't the GREATEST?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2009

jw

Love Dr. Gus! My MD for over 25 years. Awesome personality. If he can't figure it out, he will refer without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2008

Dr. Gus Rocks!

Staff is better now at new office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2008

DR PAPANDREA

A WONDERFULL FAMLY DOC WHO IS WARM-COMPASSIONATE AND HUMBLE. NO GREAT EGO HERE. HE IS NOW CARING FOR THE THIRD GENERATION OF OUR FAMILY. HAS GREAT HUMILITY AND TRULY LISTENS TO HIS PATIENTS. TRUSTWORTHY. NONE FINER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Augustus Papandrea Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.

  • Dr. Glen Daughtry

    Dr. Glen Daughtry

    Family Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Jill Damico

    Family Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. Ayaz Virji

    Family Medicine

    Harrisburg, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    17