Dr. Avishai Mendelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient for primary care. He did not perform a full examination. Only Listened to my lungs, checked my conjunctiva, & pulse on one foot through my sandals. Did not check heart, ears, throat, neck, abdomen. I provided my full medical records & I am an excellent historian with no complicated or uncommon issues for my age & occupation. He complained that my problem list was "so long ". He spent most of the time on computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and knowledgable. Listens and answers questions. Nice staff. Always follows up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Amazing Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendelson is the most intelligent, caring physician I have ever seen. He is the best at diagnosing. He is on top of everything. I know I am being taken care of by the best Doctor in Florida. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Worth a longer drive.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comprehensive and comprehendible! Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust is so important. I completely trust Dr. Mendelson. I have found there is no one better in South Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
I wont go back!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Avishai Mendelson for about 6 months. I really liked him, so when I moved an hour away I continued to use him as my doctor. He moved to another practice and I followed him and established myself as a patient there. I am a patient on record. It was time to see him as I do once a month. I called a week in advance and was told he's booked up for a month. I never had this problem. I tried to work with the Office manager who told me he would try to fit me in. I called a few days later still trying to get in. The office manager forgot all about "trying" and told me there was nothing he could do. I am on a certain medication (not a narcotic) that I have been on for ten years. I asked could he call it in for me which is perfectly legal and I had it done several times. I even offered to pay for a visit over the phone. He makes me come once a month though any doctor I have had previously has given me a 90 day supply. I told the office manager ( a medical assistant) that I am in school for that exact same thing. In the book is something called abandonment, which is basically what he did to me. I told the office manager that it's completely unacceptable to do this. He got nasty and told me that it is acceptable and that the doctor will back him up. My teacher is a nurse and has taught for years along with being an LPN. I thought it, and she confirmed it. I'm sorry but I find this almost outrageous. Obviously I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Diagnostician. Excellent bed side manner. Excellent Doctor. Very lucky to have found him.

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician, Excellent Diagnostician. I have been a patient for over 3 years. I feel I am in excellent hands. Trust him completely. Very knowledgeable.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avishai Mendelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.