ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aurora Andrews Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aurora Andrews?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

My Son and I both. I am very pleased. Dr. Andrews has an awesome bedside manor. She is caring and very understanding. My son and I adore her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Clueless Doctor

She prescribes an addictive medication to my mother (who has been in rehab twice). Has no idea that my mother doesn't take the prescription but rather does other things with it. This dr needs to have her license taken away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Very Unprofessional

I started seeing Dr. Andrews in spring of 2013. I was struggling in my life, as my husband died very suddenly in 2012. She diagnosed me with Depression, Anxiety, and ADHD! I took the drugs she prescribed... but there was never time to actually talk to her... As the appointments were too short to really talk about how I really felt! In early 2014, she said she wanted to give me a Drug Test? ( She swabbed my mouth, which upset me, but I knew NO illegal substances would to be found! ) I decided to request all of my records with her, doctors notes , diagnosis, etc. When I received the records... No diagnosis were recorded... There were no drug test results from her test? Her personal notes on me repeated... Word for Word, as if I had said exactly the same words at every appointment? I had no insurance and was a private pay person for $87 per 15 minutes / which was never 15 minutes long! I am trying to seek REAL help now! There is something very wrong with her system!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Unprofessional

I said I was under a lot of stress as my mother had fallen and broken her arm and hip the day before and currently in surgery. Long pause. No comment. Then she said how are your meds working? I commented and asked questions. She bluntly cut me off . She stood up and handed me two prescriptions. My 15 minute appointment was 5 minutes for $87. She was running late! Anything less then $348 per hour for her is apparently unacceptable / has to cut the client time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

I have been working with Dr Andrews for at least 6 years now, I truly believe without her I would have long ago been dead.. Yes we have been through many different meds but with chemical imbalance sometimes thats what it takes. My son has recently started seeing her as well and with the meds she has him on he is no longer suicidal, and yes, one is adderall..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

First Appointment

This was my first appt with Dr. Andrews. I was nervous when I arrived, and she put me at ease almost immediately. I was seeing a different shrink for meds, and she adjusted them and now I am feeling so much better!! Thanks, Dr. A

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Patient for Many Years

I found that communication was key in working with Dr. Andrews. She knows medications and how it affects brain chemistry. She is not very good at counseling. I suggest only seeing her for help with balancing brain chemistry. She recommended the book "Blue Genes" by Dr. Paul Meier. It goes over numerous brain disorders / mental illness. I was able to identify what most described my situation which helped in my diagnosis. It took 6 months of trying different meds and dosages. It was worth it, I feel "normal" and have my life back. Well worth the effort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Current patient

Dr Andrews has helped me in dealing with the death of my daughter i had so much grief and pain and it is a process we are still working on it together she is so kind and caring i thank God for her she has truly been a blessing in my life and i would definitely recommend her services

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

family member of Dr Andrews patient

Dr Andrew called in a script for my son even though she had not seen him in over 2 years she perscribed a drug that my son is addicted to so consequently he had a relapse and needed er care. I would not recommend her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aurora Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Battle Creek, MI.

  • Dr. Phillip Green

    Dr. Phillip Green

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Battle Creek, MI 3.13 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Marjaneh Rouhani

    Dr. Marjaneh Rouhani

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Battle Creek, MI 3.13 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Jahandar Saifollahi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Battle Creek, MI 3.13 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    20