The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aurora Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aurora Gonzalez?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aurora Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

I had to wait over three hours just to see her. I was misdiagnosed and judged for having a cosmetic procedure. I felt ridiculed by Dr. Gonzalez and do not plan on ever seeing her again. I spent close to one thousand dollars and I regret going to see her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Best Doctor

She really cares and takes her time. Other old male doctor just wanted to operate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Long wait...A 3 hours wait even with an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Extra long waiting

Worse experience ever. Wait 3 hours to be seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Very professional Dr

Carring doctors are hard to find, I would defenetly highly recommend her, she is very passionate for her job. I went trough surgery and never felt any pain, she doesn't order any absurd test just to get your money,like many corrupt doctors or many medical centers do, she treats you like one of her own family members.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2012

No way

Horrible doctorShe is too inexperienced, she has horrible bed side manners and hands like a man. A dr is suppose to be gentle. Please look for another doctor!!!!!!!!!!!! Also ask for a second opinion before being operated by her.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Love this Dr.

She is caring, sweet and makes sure she doesn't leave you with any doubts! She explains things with patience and offers choices for treatments. Great experience overall.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

I love Dr.Gonzalez she delivered my son and I had no pain! she's very gentle I would recommend her to the world! I've followed her for 5 years and she never lets me down. She's so dedicated to her job that she hasn't had children of her own.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aurora Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Lisa Hollier

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Tiffany Tarrant

    Dr. Tiffany Tarrant

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Vijaya Mandalapu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22