Dr. Austin Cushman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cushman has experience and knowledge that benefit his patients. He is very honest and informative when discussing your medical issue. But he is kind and caring offering wonderful bedside manner. I was fortunate to have him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional doctor who on several occasions has made the correct diagnosis when others have not been too sure of my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Honesty
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 years ago Dr. Cushman gave me the facts about my gallbladder and told me that if I could manage it through my diet, then I didn't need surgery. He is a truly honest surgeon. Not someone who just wants to cut everyone open. When I could no longer manage my condition, Dr. Cushman was the one I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
I would recommend Dr Cushman to anyone
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Cushman has saved my life more than once since 1994. He is a kind and caring doctor, a rare find in today's medical world. I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Cushman as a doctor and a gentleman. He truly cares about his patients, witnessed by the fact that his staff, his receptionist and his nurse, have been with him in excess of 20 years each.I woke up from surgery on one occassion years ago, after going through breast cancer treatment for a year and then discovered I needed a hysteroctomy. I requested Dr Cushman assist in that surgery with my gynocologist, and when I woke up he was sitting by my bedside to assure me I was OK. He is steller.Doctors do not get any better, in my book, than Dr. Austin Cushman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Too Much Pain
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have liked a warning about the degree of post surgical pain after a hernia repair. The quantity of pain meds should have been a clue. Dr. was good about refills though. After more than six months still have discomfort/pain. Will be seeing soon for further followup. Staff and Dr. personable, easy to talk with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
very satisfied
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very happy with my experiance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor attitude of women. I noticed this with other pts and his female staff. BIG EGO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Austin Cushman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.