ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Austin Ferrier Is this you?
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Austin Ferrier?


30 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Not totally satisfied.

Sadly, on two separate occasions I had an extended wait for my scheduled appointment. Once, 40 minutes, the second time 1 hour. At the end of the one hour wait, Dr. Ferrier came into the exam room and took a 10 minute phone call while I sat there. He also tended to use medical terms (trying to impress me?) that I did not understand and had to keep asking for clarification. I am no idiot, but I also did not go to medical school. Know your audience.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr. Ferrier is very helpful, up dated ,very informative and willing to listen. We have visited many Doctors and Dr. Ferrier out shines many.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

I would give him more than 4 stars in every category if it were possible. He is tops.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

Can not tell you how much this doctor did for our family. He helped to coordinate other specialists when they found cancer while treating for heart problems. He kept our mother alive for many years we would not have had. She loved him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

First rate physician. Highly skilled and a good guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Long Wait cause Poor Planning

I make appointments and they are not logged into his schedule, so I always have to wait. Seems to keep guess on my problem which does not give you a confident feeling.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Austin Ferrier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Arlington, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Littman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Residency

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Rhuna Shen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Barry Lowell

    Dr. Barry Lowell

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mount Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (52)
    35