ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ava Shamban Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.8
  • 38
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ava Shamban?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Best Care, Amazing Results!

Posted on December 25th, 2015

KarriAnn is an absolute delight to be treated by. She explains everything carefully, has a gentle touch, and makes sure I am comfortable the entire appointment. She cares deeply about the well being of her patience and it shines through in her work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Robin is the simply the best of best. She took the time to thoroughly discuss the services I wanted during my visit. I appreciate that she was knowledgeable about the different options and I felt very comfortable with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Client

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Robin was very knowledgable, clear, and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always great!!

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Great facial amazing service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life-Changing

Posted on September 4th, 2015

I've gotten laser hair removal on my underarms and legs, and treatment for cellulite. I can't properly convey the confidence boost from being able to comfortably wear sleeveless clothes and bikinis - it's been life-changing. The staff, but most notably my technician, KarriAnn, are some of the sweetest (not to mention highly qualified) people I've ever met, and have been an integral part of this great experience. I can't recommend Ava MD enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle

Posted on August 28th, 2015

I've been seen by Taya for quite a while now. She is always excellent and lovely to work with. On my last appointment her work was stunning. I have lived with chronic unrelenting pain since 1997. For the first time in years the look of pain is gone from my face. I didn't think it was possible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most friendly and warm experience

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Staff was incredible. They were so much fun and knowledgeable. Answered every little question we had. I wish all offices had the level of competence and connection to patient care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy

Posted on August 1st, 2015

I am very happy with the result of the filler, I had dark circles under my eyes, and now it is much better. Dr Cris is excelent, since the first appointment until the follow up!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the travel time

Posted on July 10th, 2015

My daughter & I have been going here for a few years. It's a 2 hour drive from our hometown but 100% worth it. The staff is so friendly & knowledgeable. This last was with Dr. Simzar. Both he and the nurse Rene were wonderful. They took the time to listen to our concerns and address all of them. We left feeling confident with our treatments and that we are in good hands. The 2 hour drive (4 hour trip total) is well.worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Great treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miradry

Posted on May 24th, 2015

I just had the Miradry procedure. KarriAnne administered this procedure and I couldn't have been happier. I appreciated her professionalism and kindness. I also felt that all of the staff I met were personable and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ava Shamban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.