Dr. Ava Shamban MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Best Care, Amazing Results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KarriAnn is an absolute delight to be treated by. She explains everything carefully, has a gentle touch, and makes sure I am comfortable the entire appointment. She cares deeply about the well being of her patience and it shines through in her work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Robin is the simply the best of best. She took the time to thoroughly discuss the services I wanted during my visit. I appreciate that she was knowledgeable about the different options and I felt very comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Client
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Robin was very knowledgable, clear, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great facial amazing service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Life-Changing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gotten laser hair removal on my underarms and legs, and treatment for cellulite. I can't properly convey the confidence boost from being able to comfortably wear sleeveless clothes and bikinis - it's been life-changing. The staff, but most notably my technician, KarriAnn, are some of the sweetest (not to mention highly qualified) people I've ever met, and have been an integral part of this great experience. I can't recommend Ava MD enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Miracle
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seen by Taya for quite a while now. She is always excellent and lovely to work with. On my last appointment her work was stunning. I have lived with chronic unrelenting pain since 1997. For the first time in years the look of pain is gone from my face. I didn't think it was possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Most friendly and warm experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was incredible. They were so much fun and knowledgeable. Answered every little question we had. I wish all offices had the level of competence and connection to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Very Happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the result of the filler, I had dark circles under my eyes, and now it is much better. Dr Cris is excelent, since the first appointment until the follow up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Worth the travel time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter & I have been going here for a few years. It's a 2 hour drive from our hometown but 100% worth it. The staff is so friendly & knowledgeable. This last was with Dr. Simzar. Both he and the nurse Rene were wonderful. They took the time to listen to our concerns and address all of them. We left feeling confident with our treatments and that we are in good hands. The 2 hour drive (4 hour trip total) is well.worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Miradry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just had the Miradry procedure. KarriAnne administered this procedure and I couldn't have been happier. I appreciated her professionalism and kindness. I also felt that all of the staff I met were personable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Clinical but warm and friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is very efficient and spotlessly clean…as it should be. The staff is friendly and they book appointment so that a client is never made to wait. My esthetician, Stephanie is excellent in all manners of her knowledge about options for facial care and her gentle personality is wonderful to be with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ava Shamban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Van Dyke

16 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Alfred

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Billie Phelps

41 years experience

4.9 of 5