Dr. Avani Lakhani MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Wailuku, HI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering for many years with my health deteriorating, I finally found Dr. Lakhani. What a blessing!!! She was listened closely to what I was experiencing and understood. She was very efficient, gentle and compassionate in all of her care. I haven't been this healthy and energetic in decades! I hope many others are able to experience what "health care" really means. Mahalo nui loa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not very accommodating outside of her clinic all the time & prefers an appointment.. I guess to make more money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Lakhani as I was researching OB/GYN doctors on Maui, her qualifications mentioned that she is the most experienced GYN surgeon on Maui. I made my appointment with her and was very pleased with the level of care. Dr. Lakhani is professional, competent, kind, and respectful. And so is her staff. What impressed me most was the way she listened to my concerns and then explained the details of my condition and the appropriate tests and treatments that would be best for me. I was also really happy that she confidently recommended the least invasive treatment option and that the whole in-office procedure was smooth and calm and painless. And another outstanding service from Dr. Lakhani is that she always hands me a copy of my lab reports in addition to a written summary of the appointment, no other doctor has ever shared copies of lab reports with me. That says a lot about her, she wants her patients to be well informed and empowered. I really trust Dr. Lakhani's decisions and skills and overall philosophy of healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Very Lucky I Found Her
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Lakhani by several girlfriends who also are patients of her's, after a scary experience with Maui Memorial Hospital. She saw me immediately and I have been a patient of her's ever since. I ended up having to have surgery with her and she was so comforting, putting me at ease right before surgery and constantly making herself available to me during my recovery. She is very straight forward and honest (no sugar coating with her) , while still being compassionate. I would refer anyone of girlfriends to her without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Dr Lakhani
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recommend Dr Lakhani. She is thorough, personable, and very helpful with my experience. It's difficult to find an OBGYN who you feel you comfortable and trusting with, but I found I was able to do so with Dr Lakhani. Staff was very helpful and accommodating to me as well. I would recommend her to anyone looking for OBGYN care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Do not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor. Dr repeatedly recommended aggressive treatment without mentioning viable less invasive options offered by 2nd and 3rd opinions. I experienced tremendous difficulty with their accounting department, trying repeatedly to make a payment only to be told repeatedly not to pay yet as they were reviewing and appealing with the insurance company. After 5 months of countless attempts at getting a straight answer from a helpless staff received a certified letter stating they would no longer provide service due to nonpayment! Dr. would never return my calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't give Dr. Lakhani and her staff enough praise for creating a professional, knowledgeable, caring and friendly environment in their office.From the first phone call to the follow up email messages delivering test results (great electronic addition) my experience with Dr. Lakhani and her staff impressed me so much that I wanted to spread the word that if you are looking for an OB/GYN you definitely should see Dr. Lakhani.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Do NOT recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor "bed-side manners"Difficult to talk toSeems closed off and distance and overall seemingly uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Good Physician in General
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In general, Dr. Lakhani is a good physician. My previous gyn MD was quite a bit older/more experienced and after she retired I was switched to Dr. Lakhani. A majority of my concerns regarding Dr. Lakhani are due to my limited number of visits with her, and the admittedly false sense of age=wisdom when it comes to doctors. As with anything/one else, I am sure my opinion(s) of her will change - hopefully for the better as I interact with her/her staff more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I WOUDL LIKE HERE TO BE MORE OPEN OR MAYBE EASY TO DEAL WITH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avani Lakhani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wailuku, HI.