The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avanish Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avanish Mehta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avanish Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Good hearted old fashioned doctor who knows and remembers his patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

so far so good!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Terrible

Terrible doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

finally I found an excellent caring doctor

I left a primary care doctor who was always looking to see if the patients were looking at him! I check out Cumberland Primary Care and found Dr. Avanish Metha. I was very impressed with his gentle nature, his wisdom, and the courtsey of his demeanor. To say that I'm impressed does'nt do him justice. I'm there to stay. Thank you Dr. Metha, I will have no problem passing your name onto others....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Ubsolutely Uncaring

My wife was in terrible pain, apparently for beginning gallstone pain. We had no insurance but $100. The response we got is "If you don't have $170, we can't help you". That's $170 for a simple office visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

HE CARE MORE ABOUT THE NUMBER OF PATIENT HE HAS THAN YOUR PROBLEMS AND VERY RUDE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

after extensive efforts and arrangements with transportation with an ambulance...this guy makes all of us wait quite a while even though the office was empty. then he barely checks my vitals and returns with a letter that was typed and dated for the day before my appointment. he couldnt be bothered to call to cancel my appointment. the sad part is that he wasted taxpayers money for all the mens help and ambulance service because my wheelchair was still broken and going into my third year waiting for a competent powerchair!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avanish Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumberland, RI.

  • Dr. Altaf Girach

    Dr. Altaf Girach

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cumberland, RI 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Usha Panneerselvam

    Internal Medicine

    Cumberland, RI 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Sreekala Vasudevan

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Cumberland, RI 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    23