inactive

Dr. Avelino Millares MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Englewood, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Not going back again.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2012
alright
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after waiting along time he only spends 2 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
excellent doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go anywhere else especially for complicated problems! He knows what he is doing and although in a hurry sometimes, all doctors are-at least the good ones, he knows to do the right thing medically. That's why I go here. This man also diagnosed a problem for my friend's mother when all other doctors had given up-he saved her life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
poiuy123
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent doctor! Very knowledgable. I'm glad he is my doctor and he is there for me any time. He is on call at the hospital and he does not le ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cannot diagnose anything. His nurse takes your blood pressure and then he comes in with your chart sits in a chair an looks at you with a smirk on his face. Will never go back again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. If you go for tests, you can't get the results over the phone. You must come back so he can charge your insurance 200.00 for another visit and you must pay another copay. He never checks your ears, eyes, or nose like other doctors. A yearly physical is him sending you for a blood test and that is all. Terrible, terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Rating says it all.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seemed in a hurry. After waiting 1 hour, Dr took 2 minutes acted like he was listening but obviously not and just say to get blood work.I'll see you in 2 weeks. Never went back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unprofessional, unkempt, RUDE doctor I have ever seen.' 'I can not believe he can even practice

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2008
An excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Millares is a personable, friendly doctor and very patient! I tend to ask a lot of questions! He dosen't make you feel rushed, and actually listens to you, unlike some other doctors I've been to. I've been going to him for about 4 years now, and everyone I recommended to him, is pleased with him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avelino Millares, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.