inactive

Avelino F Millares MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Not going back again.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
alright
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after waiting along time he only spends 2 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
excellent doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go anywhere else especially for complicated problems! He knows what he is doing and although in a hurry sometimes, all doctors are-at least the good ones, he knows to do the right thing medically. That's why I go here. This man also diagnosed a problem for my friend's mother when all other doctors had given up-he saved her life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
poiuy123
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Excellent doctor! Very knowledgable. I'm glad he is my doctor and he is there for me any time. He is on call at the hospital and he does not le ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cannot diagnose anything. His nurse takes your blood pressure and then he comes in with your chart sits in a chair an looks at you with a smirk on his face. Will never go back again....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. If you go for tests, you can't get the results over the phone. You must come back so he can charge your insurance 200.00 for another visit and you must pay another copay. He never checks your ears, eyes, or nose like other doctors. A yearly physical is him sending you for a blood test and that is all. Terrible, terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seemed in a hurry. After waiting 1 hour, Dr took 2 minutes acted like he was listening but obviously not and just say to get blood work.I'll see you in 2 weeks. Never went back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unprofessional, unkempt, RUDE doctor I have ever seen.' 'I can not believe he can even practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
An excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Millares is a personable, friendly doctor and very patient! I tend to ask a lot of questions! He dosen't make you feel rushed, and actually listens to you, unlike some other doctors I've been to. I've been going to him for about 4 years now, and everyone I recommended to him, is pleased with him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No