ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avelino Millares Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Won't go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Not going back again.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2012

alright

after waiting along time he only spends 2 minutes with me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

excellent doctor!

I wouldn't go anywhere else especially for complicated problems! He knows what he is doing and although in a hurry sometimes, all doctors are-at least the good ones, he knows to do the right thing medically. That's why I go here. This man also diagnosed a problem for my friend's mother when all other doctors had given up-he saved her life!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

poiuy123

Excellent doctor! Very knowledgable. I'm glad he is my doctor and he is there for me any time. He is on call at the hospital and he does not le ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

This doctor cannot diagnose anything. His nurse takes your blood pressure and then he comes in with your chart sits in a chair an looks at you with a smirk on his face. Will never go back again....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Terrible bedside manner. If you go for tests, you can't get the results over the phone. You must come back so he can charge your insurance 200.00 for another visit and you must pay another copay. He never checks your ears, eyes, or nose like other doctors. A yearly physical is him sending you for a blood test and that is all. Terrible, terrible doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Rating says it all.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Dr seemed in a hurry. After waiting 1 hour, Dr took 2 minutes acted like he was listening but obviously not and just say to get blood work.I'll see you in 2 weeks. Never went back!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

This is the most unprofessional, unkempt, RUDE doctor I have ever seen.' 'I can not believe he can even practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2008

An excellent doctor!

Dr. Millares is a personable, friendly doctor and very patient! I tend to ask a lot of questions! He dosen't make you feel rushed, and actually listens to you, unlike some other doctors I've been to. I've been going to him for about 4 years now, and everyone I recommended to him, is pleased with him as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avelino Millares is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, FL.

  • Dr. Mohan Khurana

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Englewood, FL 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Ikeman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, FL 0.40 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    35
  • Dr. Richard Yonker

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Englewood, FL 0.40 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    39