Dr. Avi Weiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Stamford, CT

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Excellent no nonsense
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My pediatrician recommended Dr Weiner when my son broke his ankle almost 10 years ago. He talked to him directly, made him feel comfortable and reassured him. My son immediately felt at ease. His diagnosis and treatment were accurate and excellent. As a result when I broke my foot I went to see him. His diagnosis was again straight forward. He is not alarmist - he lets you know what to expect and is reassuring. I find him honest, caring, and reassuring. He is also a conservative physician- not quick for surgery if it is not warrented. He has an excellent receptionist. I have never had to wait more than 10 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Really shouldn't have a medical degree
Wait time
5 minutes
He did nothing for me. Didn't even further investigate my pain. Assumed I need arthroscopic surgery so turned me away immediately. But did take my copay. When asked if he could give me something for pain since I wasted my time and money on him, he offered me Advil. He's a ripoff and a nasty man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Bedside manner was a bit raw bit he was quick and to the point. I don't need any sugar coating. I wanted the diagnosis, an explanation of it, and my options. He provided all of these. A good doctor all in all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Nice man, solid doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 7-year old has broken his left arm twice. Both times we went to Dr. Weiner. My son loves him because Dr Weiner gives off such a pleasant vibe. He is not kid-friendly (ie: lots of toys around or cooing in a kids face). He talked to my son as if he were a little man, and my son responded to that. Maybe this approach won't work for all kids, but it was great for my son. You just get a good feel about him and his office staff. He is gentle, more than competent, and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told he was one of the best in his field. He probably is, but sadly I did not experience that. The hospital Staff have great things to say about him, BUT his personality is "what it is" as they said. Thanks for the 3.5 hours of waiting and the insensitivity on a diagnose. Too bad patients should be treated as objects and discriminated on their income and racial background.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough doctor, and no nonsense. Straight forward, honest, and very practical. Has his own xray machine, which expedites office visits tremendously. Would recommend him for all ages in the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avi Weiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.