ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avinash Mondkar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avinash Mondkar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

a truly compassionate individual with his focus on the patient in front of him.willingly to listen.a sweet person...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best for so many years!!

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Absolutely one of the best doctors there are! I have been going to Dr. Mondkar for years, and although I moved to the Bay Area, I still come all the way down for my doctor appointments because he is the best, irreplaceable, and with a wonderful and warm personality. My parents go to him also. He helps me out with everything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Dr. Mondkar is the best in his field with great bedside manners. Wish I could say that about all my other Drs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2012

i would highly recommend; Dr Mondkar he spent the time to investigate why and uncovered my true situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great family doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2011

I go to Dr. Mondkar for General Medicine / check up. He is very attentive and has great bedside manner, and is well read on current trends in diet/medicine. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent diagnostician

Posted on June 5th, 2010

My mother was suffering from heart arrhythmia. After several tests, he concluded she may need a coronary stent put in. After the procedure, he came to tell us that what he expected was NOT the case. He was 95% sure he knew what it was and how to treat it, but he wanted another specialist, Dr. Toluie, to corroborate his opinion. Dr. Toluie did his procedure and they agreed that she was having a misfiring in the lower two sections of her heart. She was given medication to remedy this and told to return in 6 weeks. Dr. Mondkar monitored during this time. In 4 weeks she returned for electrophysiology procedure. Dr. Tuluie noted that her heart arrhythmia was controlled in two places by the medication he prescribed but that he had found another area in the top back of her heart that was continuing to cause a problem. He performed an ablation and she is now free of arrhythmia.We are particularly impressed that Dr. Mondkar noticed the problem, asked for an outside consultation, and did all pre-op and follow-up in conjunction with the other doctor. We felt we were in good hands and emphatically trust Dr. Mondkar's opinions and referrals. He has a pleasant manner that eases his patients even in serious times. He is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the finest family physician I have known

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Doctor Mondkar is the finest family physician I have encountered in my fifty years in Los Angeles. I was referred to him by a family Doctor who was retiring and was himself a patient of Dr. Mondkar. He is attentive, caring and spot on in diagnosis of medical issues, and when I visit him with a problem or ordinary health care checkups, I feel confident in in his opinions. If only there were more doctors like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2009

DR MONDKAR HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR THE PAST TWENTY YEARS. HE IS THE PROFFESIONAL YOU CAN COUNT ON IN TIMES OF NEED. HE IS EASY TO TALK TO AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVISE.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 30th, 2008

Beyond expectations.. (mine are high) Intelligent, caring and thorough

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best cardiologist you will find

Posted on August 25th, 2008

Exceptional doctor. He treats my wife and two others I know for heart conditions. Always caring and concerned, He treats you like a person and truly cares about his paitents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avinash Mondkar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.