Dr. Avinash Mondkar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a truly compassionate individual with his focus on the patient in front of him.willingly to listen.a sweet person...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
The best for so many years!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely one of the best doctors there are! I have been going to Dr. Mondkar for years, and although I moved to the Bay Area, I still come all the way down for my doctor appointments because he is the best, irreplaceable, and with a wonderful and warm personality. My parents go to him also. He helps me out with everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mondkar is the best in his field with great bedside manners. Wish I could say that about all my other Drs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would highly recommend; Dr Mondkar he spent the time to investigate why and uncovered my true situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Great family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to Dr. Mondkar for General Medicine / check up. He is very attentive and has great bedside manner, and is well read on current trends in diet/medicine. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Excellent diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was suffering from heart arrhythmia. After several tests, he concluded she may need a coronary stent put in. After the procedure, he came to tell us that what he expected was NOT the case. He was 95% sure he knew what it was and how to treat it, but he wanted another specialist, Dr. Toluie, to corroborate his opinion. Dr. Toluie did his procedure and they agreed that she was having a misfiring in the lower two sections of her heart. She was given medication to remedy this and told to return in 6 weeks. Dr. Mondkar monitored during this time. In 4 weeks she returned for electrophysiology procedure. Dr. Tuluie noted that her heart arrhythmia was controlled in two places by the medication he prescribed but that he had found another area in the top back of her heart that was continuing to cause a problem. He performed an ablation and she is now free of arrhythmia.We are particularly impressed that Dr. Mondkar noticed the problem, asked for an outside consultation, and did all pre-op and follow-up in conjunction with the other doctor. We felt we were in good hands and emphatically trust Dr. Mondkar's opinions and referrals. He has a pleasant manner that eases his patients even in serious times. He is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Absolutely the finest family physician I have known
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mondkar is the finest family physician I have encountered in my fifty years in Los Angeles. I was referred to him by a family Doctor who was retiring and was himself a patient of Dr. Mondkar. He is attentive, caring and spot on in diagnosis of medical issues, and when I visit him with a problem or ordinary health care checkups, I feel confident in in his opinions. If only there were more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MONDKAR HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR THE PAST TWENTY YEARS. HE IS THE PROFFESIONAL YOU CAN COUNT ON IN TIMES OF NEED. HE IS EASY TO TALK TO AND GIVES EXCELLENT ADVISE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beyond expectations.. (mine are high) Intelligent, caring and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2008
Best cardiologist you will find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. He treats my wife and two others I know for heart conditions. Always caring and concerned, He treats you like a person and truly cares about his paitents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avinash Mondkar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Silver

27 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anil Mohin

40 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haleh Roohipour

20 years experience

4.8 of 5