Dr. Avo Artinyan MD, BA, MS Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Perforated Colon Surgery
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a routine colonoscopy, removal of a polyp exposed a small hole in the wall of my colon. This very painful event led me to the emergency room and after hours of tests, the on-call surgeon was going to perform a colostomy to repair the tiny hole. Dr Artinyan was called in by my Gastroenterologist to repair the hole using a laparoscopic process avoiding any removal of my colon. The successful surgery resulted in no more pain and less than a 1 week recovery eliminating the fashionable colostomy bag from my wardrobe. I highly recommend Dr. Artinyan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
He's amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Artinyan was the surgeon for two of my wife's surgeries and I can't say enough good about him. He and his staff are incredible and I honestly don't think my wife would still be here without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
The light at the end of the tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When the lab results came back and I was told I had stage 3 cancer the world went dark for me. Having it turn out this bad, things moved fast into treatment, radiation and chemo. I talked to so many doctors and nurses and they told me what was going to be done to me, things got darker. Then the choice of surgeons, I went online and searched and found Dr. Artinyan. I researched his background and found he was well schooled and had the experience I wanted. It was evident as soon as we met he was the man for the job. He too told me what needed to be done, what choices I had and what outcome those choices would offer me. He was very detailed in what lay ahead but presented it in a very positive manner. He then became the light at the end of the tunnel. Needless to say, his staff and appointments were all anyone could ask for, I was never allowed to leave with a question in my mind. Dr. Artinyan not only treats the body but keeps the mind as positive as possible, this being the type of thing that your mind and your body both have to be at their best. There was never a question I asked that he made me feel funny for asking. It was then that Dr. Artinyan and I became a team, he coached me as to what he needed from me and made me feel he was very confident about the fact that if what needed to be done was at all possible that he would get it done. I trusted him with the future of my life and will never regret it the rest of my life. There were no surprises and he made sure I was ready for what was to come. Things turned out for the best after 8 long hours of Dr. Artinyan ridding me of cancer with the outcome I had hoped for. Dr. Artinyan was my coach, my mentor, my surgeon and now my friend for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
simoidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avo Artinyan is wonderful. I'd recommend him to anyone that needs surgery. He is very aggressive and focused on the situation at hand, very easy to talk with and well spoken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. He's there any time you need him day or night. He has a great bed side manner. He explains everything so you understand. He doesn't rush he takes his time. He really cares about his patients. I have had many surgeries and he is by far the best Dr I have ever had. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I can honestly say it's because of him I'm still alive today. I thank god for showing me the way to him. Because when no other doctor wanted to treat me he did and done a awesome job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. I feel I had the best care with him. His staff is caring and prompt to answer phone calls. He is quick to get back with them. He has the ability to treat each patient as an individual personality and use his clinical expertise. I consider Dr. Artinyan the the best!

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. is absolutely fabulous. He is smart, kind and straightforward. He cares about his patient and the patient's family. He follows up and spend time with you and always answers your questions in a kind and professional manner.His staff is just like him. He tells it like it is, says what you have, what he thinks and what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
<3
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avo Artinyan, MD, BA, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.