Dr. Avon Coffman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional and gave me different options to treat my ear. The staff was very helpful scheduling appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew that I needed Epley Maneuver and he said I did not test out for it. Many dollars later by being forced to go the route with a physical therapist at another facility, Epley Maneuver took away my dizziness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Great Doctor in a friendly space.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and professional as well as an incredibly pleasant and courteous man. He is helping me with a tough infection and seems dedicated and concerned that the problem is handled in the best and least invasive way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked out of a broom closet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Trying to do unnecessary test
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated in not so professional manner on my first visit they confused me with a different patient so they claimed .I have many medical issues. They wanted to do unnecessary medical test I keep protesting I was saying that was not possible I needed such a a test ..Finally they said oh we have you confused with a different person, After that I saw him it went quick . I then I saw my regular doctor for my chronic problem, my normal schedule was changed they said it was normal for the whole office, it did not pass the smell test, something spooked them !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
His error traumatized me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Messed up in surgery, admitted it until he realized he was liable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coffman was very helpful and ethical about sharing information with me. He did not try to pretend that he was better than another doctor that I had previously seen (I was seeing Dr. Coffman for a 2nd opinion). I have had a previous bad experience with a surgery that went wrong and needs to be repaired, and he took the time to explain everything to me and to tell me that the other surgeon I saw for the 1st opinion had exactly the same training that he had. Honesty from doctors these days, I have found is rare, unfortunately. However, Dr. Coffman is one of those rare doctors who still has it. I believe from talking to him that he also is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
profesional
he was caring and helpful to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Avon Coffman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Dunfield

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Christensen

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Foxhall Thornton

26 years experience

3.8 of 5