The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avon Coffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avon Coffman?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avon Coffman?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

He was very professional and gave me different options to treat my ear. The staff was very helpful scheduling appointments

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

I knew that I needed Epley Maneuver and he said I did not test out for it. Many dollars later by being forced to go the route with a physical therapist at another facility, Epley Maneuver took away my dizziness.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Great Doctor in a friendly space.

Very personable and professional as well as an incredibly pleasant and courteous man. He is helping me with a tough infection and seems dedicated and concerned that the problem is handled in the best and least invasive way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

He worked out of a broom closet.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Trying to do unnecessary test

I was treated in not so professional manner on my first visit they confused me with a different patient so they claimed .I have many medical issues. They wanted to do unnecessary medical test I keep protesting I was saying that was not possible I needed such a a test ..Finally they said oh we have you confused with a different person, After that I saw him it went quick . I then I saw my regular doctor for my chronic problem, my normal schedule was changed they said it was normal for the whole office, it did not pass the smell test, something spooked them !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

His error traumatized me

Messed up in surgery, admitted it until he realized he was liable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Dr. Coffman was very helpful and ethical about sharing information with me. He did not try to pretend that he was better than another doctor that I had previously seen (I was seeing Dr. Coffman for a 2nd opinion). I have had a previous bad experience with a surgery that went wrong and needs to be repaired, and he took the time to explain everything to me and to tell me that the other surgeon I saw for the 1st opinion had exactly the same training that he had. Honesty from doctors these days, I have found is rare, unfortunately. However, Dr. Coffman is one of those rare doctors who still has it. I believe from talking to him that he also is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

profesional

he was caring and helpful to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avon Coffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. John Johnson

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Katherine Aberle

    Otolaryngology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Christensen

    Dr. Eric Christensen

    Otolaryngology

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (61)
    27