ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Avril Beckford Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Avril Beckford?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Beckford truly cares about our children and provides stellar medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Poor diagnosis

The practice is good. I love nurses there, almost every nurse is good and do a great work. However, accurate diagnosis is POOR. they just provide a generic diagnosis and give you antibiotics and I guess in 50% it does help. But not always and if it does not help, no follow up, when you call them, they just tell you that it's normal and it will go away. My son was coughing for 2 month, had 2 doctor visits and every week (almost) I called and they were telling me that it's ok, many kids do cough and it will go away, etc.... Of course every time I heard that I'm a great mommy and it's ok to worry. Ok, finally I got another doctors, he did some analysis and found out he had an infection, got correct drugs and it went away in 3 days...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Mother

Dr. Beckford is an outstanding physician. Her care far exceeded my expectations as a mother. Her vision for patient care is not just about the patient, but rather, the entire being of the family. That's what makes her practice irreplacable. If you are a mom or dad and you want the best medical care for your family, make the next available appointment with Dr. Avril Beckford. She will listen to your concerns when no one else will, and from the information you provide, she is able to direct the care for your given condition even if it means you require a referral to another physician. How do I know well the short version is that I have two teens who have been with her practice since birth. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

I Have been coming to thisi office for the last 13 years and I love every single staff member. They are awesome!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Hands down, the best in the ATL!!!

All 3 of my kids have seen her their whole lives, and I can't imagine taking them anywhere else.Dr. Beckford is THE pediatrician that all others strive to be like! There is hands down no better pediatrician in the Atlanta area. She does everything with excellence.However, we have had numerous issues with the office staff over the years. After pointing out those issues to Dr. Beckford though, they have gotten better over the last few years, but unfortunately that only got them to a moderate rating. It is also sometimes difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Beckford because she is so popular and well liked by all her parents. The other doctors and PA's that she's surrounded herself with are mostly excellent, so even if you can't get an appt. with her, the rest are above average.That said, I'll put up with the crappy office staff, difficulty in getting appointments, and most any other difficulty that came up in order to make sure that my kids are able to see her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Wouldn't take my girls anywhere else

Dr. Beckford is a wonderful caring doctor. I feel so fortunate to have found such a good pediatrician for my twin girls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

a wonderful Dr and friend

The first time I met Dr Beckford she embraced me not just physically but emotionally. I was pregnant with my first child, I had worked the night before, so I was weary. Dr Beckford took me back to her inspiring office, made sure I was comfortable and we spent quality time getting to know each other. I can honestly say I left her office feeling like a million dollars. I was totally confident that Dr Beckford would be the right pediatrician for my family. She is caring and compassinate, and a set a twins later my opinion of her has only grown stronger.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Avril Beckford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, GA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Colquhoun

    Dr. Cynthia Colquhoun

    Pediatrics

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Grace Chiang

    Dr. Grace Chiang

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Sivanthini Hines

    Pediatrics

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    26