The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Axel Zagler-Luna Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Axel Zagler-Luna?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

not good of a dr

he is not good of a dr., if he got up on the wrong side of the bed, watch out, and his staff is just the same they follow him as been afraid of him. we will not go to him if it was the last dr in the planet, rather die.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Very Pleased Patient(s)

Dr Zagler-Luna is a highly skilled, confident, and wonderful physician. I have had two cardiac procedures with him, and under his care for almost 3 years now. Dr. Zagler always keeps his patients informed, no surprises! Dr. Zagler listens to his patients, a rare quality in most physicians these days. His cardiac advice to his patients is both sound and practical to keep us heart healthy and enjoying our lives. My wife recently had diagnostic cardiac testing with Dr. Zagler's staff and they were professional and very pleasant, bring a calm to a very stressful time. Many Thanks to Dr. Zagler and Staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Nice doctor but didn't even try to help me

I visited Dr. Zagler for persistent dizziness/tachycardia. He did all the basic tests, but was unable to find anything wrong. I was still ill, had an appointment, and his medical assistant called and told me there was nothing he could do for me so I shouldn't bother to come; also suggested I should see a psychiatrist for anxiety. Went to another doctor and was properly diagnosed (not a psychiatrist, and not anxiety). There's nothing worse than being sick and having a doctor imply you are imagining it, especially when it's your heart.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Great cardioligist

Zagler is a great doc. Efficient, yet takes the time to explain. Much better, less invasive procedures than my previous cardio doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

As a patients family member

Initially as an Emergency Walk in My husband was assigned Dr. Zagler. New to the area we were apprehensive. Excellent bed side manner Gave explanations of what was done and the follow-up care Exceptional. Would we recommend him? ABSOLUTELY

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Axel Zagler-Luna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. William Chamberlin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Lookman Lawal

    Dr. Lookman Lawal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Las Cruces, NM

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Robert Richards

    Dr. Robert Richards

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM

    4.8
    (8)
    31