Dr. Axel Zagler-Luna MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Las Cruces, NM

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
not good of a dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not good of a dr., if he got up on the wrong side of the bed, watch out, and his staff is just the same they follow him as been afraid of him. we will not go to him if it was the last dr in the planet, rather die.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Very Pleased Patient(s)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zagler-Luna is a highly skilled, confident, and wonderful physician. I have had two cardiac procedures with him, and under his care for almost 3 years now. Dr. Zagler always keeps his patients informed, no surprises! Dr. Zagler listens to his patients, a rare quality in most physicians these days. His cardiac advice to his patients is both sound and practical to keep us heart healthy and enjoying our lives. My wife recently had diagnostic cardiac testing with Dr. Zagler's staff and they were professional and very pleasant, bring a calm to a very stressful time. Many Thanks to Dr. Zagler and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Nice doctor but didn't even try to help me
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Zagler for persistent dizziness/tachycardia. He did all the basic tests, but was unable to find anything wrong. I was still ill, had an appointment, and his medical assistant called and told me there was nothing he could do for me so I shouldn't bother to come; also suggested I should see a psychiatrist for anxiety. Went to another doctor and was properly diagnosed (not a psychiatrist, and not anxiety). There's nothing worse than being sick and having a doctor imply you are imagining it, especially when it's your heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Great cardioligist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zagler is a great doc. Efficient, yet takes the time to explain. Much better, less invasive procedures than my previous cardio doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
As a patients family member
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially as an Emergency Walk in My husband was assigned Dr. Zagler. New to the area we were apprehensive. Excellent bed side manner Gave explanations of what was done and the follow-up care Exceptional. Would we recommend him? ABSOLUTELY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Axel Zagler-Luna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.