The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayaz Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayaz Khan?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Excellent doctor. He is very compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2017

He is simply the best.He and his office staff treats me with respect and dignity.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2017

I have had a very good experience so far and have been treated very kindly by his office staff. Dr. Khan is very thorough in his work and very good at pain management.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Dr. khan has been the most understanding and helpful Dr. In the pain management practice. I recommend him I everyone I meet that has pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor!

Posted on January 16th, 2016

I suffered from RSD for years and Dr. Khan took my pain away using his unique blend of medications and injections.Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Some time has changed the office, & attitudes of staff, injections expensive, W/no follow up. HARD to understand. he never looks directly at you.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Elite level physician with remarkable expertise

Posted on October 16th, 2015

It was clear from my first visit, Dr Ayaz Khan has a passion for treating patients. He has more letters after his name than anyone I’ve ever met! I was injured severely at work in 2014. After my initial 2 week hospitalization I was referred to Dr Khan for pain management. This was initially an unnerving situation for me as I had been taking Buprenorphine for treatment of a serious opiate addiction issue 11 years ago. The Buprenorphine was not strong enough for the pain I was in. I required stronger opiate medication. Honestly, I was very scared. Dr Khan’s extensive training in other fields like adult psychology and addiction medication therapy, his painstaking attention to detail and the time he spent actually listening to my concerns removed all my fears. How he successfully transitioned me from Buprenorphine, to the stronger opiates I required during therapy and then back safely to Buprenorphine was nothing shy of a masterpiece. Throughout my treatment, Dr Khan always reminded me of the overall plan. He provided meticulously detailed records for my Workers Compensation Claim when I needed them. He continually educated me on the importance of the physical therapy sessions I had, which were with a different medical institute! His authentic compassion and understanding of my extremely complex and delicate position was a blessing. To anyone who may be in a situation like mine, have no fear, communicate all your concerns with Dr Khan and he will guide you through. Dr Khan is hands down the greatest physician I have ever known.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

30 yr pain pt

Posted on February 11th, 2015

IS one of the docs that actually sits and talks with you..Explains. and LOOKS at you while talking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2014

The doctor was able to treat my RSD of 10 years when others had failed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2013

He is very good and explains everything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Great doctor and very compassionate.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayaz Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsport, PA.