The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayaz Madraswalla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayaz Madraswalla?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayaz Madraswalla?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Exceeds Expectations

I have been a patient of his for over seven years. My first appointment was stressful for me as I have many health problems, one of which he knew nothing about. My next appointment he had not only learned about my health condition, but had thoroughly educated himself on it to the point that he threw some new information out to me. He is straightforward, helpful, and caring. I could not be more satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Best PCP

Best doctor in the world. Takes time with you, looks you in the eye, and brings humanity, along with brilliance, to patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

impressed

Dr Madraswalla is very capable and compassionate. Very impressive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

4 STARS UNREAL!!

I personally went to this doctor for over 2 years for opioid addiction and he is uncourteous to the highest degree he cares about getting you in the door and then does not care about you at all yes i was there for an addiction problem but that does not mean you have to treat me like an addict I was on 130 mgs of methadone n he dropped me 10 mgs every 3 days every other clinic that is totally illegal not to mention highly dangerous where did this man get his MD i am not that smart but I have seen alot of doctors I had to switch to suboxone right away I was with drawling so bad shame on this man.

Doctor's Response

I am a medical director of a Methadone outpatient program. I am also certified in Addiction Medicine as well as a partner in a private Family Medicine practice- Mansfield Family Practice. I do not make decisions of discharging patients lightly. Every client is reviewed and the Clinical Team as a whole decides when to discharge patients. Usually this occurs after multiple attempts to help patients with their sobriety have failed. Unfortunately some patients can not complete or refuse to complete their program and need to be discharged. Weaning them off methadone is done in accordance with local standards of care. If you want to get treatment for your addiction and work with professional counselors towards lifelong sobriety, then Pathways is a place for you. If you are looking for a shop to just give you a legalized opiate and not do any other work to help yourself, this program is not for you.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Not Helpful

First impression was good. Later became arrogant, unhelpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayaz Madraswalla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Storrs Mansfield, CT.

  • Dr. Sandra Hughes

    Dr. Sandra Hughes

    Family Medicine

    Storrs Mansfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    13
  • Dr. Kenneth Dardick

    Dr. Kenneth Dardick

    Family Medicine

    Storrs Mansfield, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    45
  • Dr. Ross Winakor

    Dr. Ross Winakor

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Storrs Mansfield, CT 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (33)
    17