Dr. Ayesha Siddiqi MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    30%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqui spends time with you to find out what is troubling you about your allergies and your sinus problems she prefers to find the source and eliminate the source rather than simply get medications which suppress the symptoms she takes her time with you and she listens and she helps you find a good solution for your difficulty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
2 hrs and 45 minutes for a routine first appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived at the office at 8:45 AM for a 9:00 AM appointment. Got called in at 9:45. Answered routine questions and got the pin test. Was told the doctor would be back in 30 to 45 minutes to evaluate. After 65 minutes of waiting with itchy arms that I was not allowed to scratch, the doctor came back and and looked at my arms as I told her that the reactions were already past their peek. The doctor kept leaving to see other patients, which was fine, but she never came back promptly. At the end of the apointment I got about 10 consecutive mintues to talk with her. That concluded the visit at 11:30 AM, 2 hours and 45 minutes for a routine first apointment. End result, they prescribed me nasal spray which they said would be waiting at my pharmarcy. Two weeks later I went to pick it up but it turns out the prescription was never called in. After leaving Dr Siddiqi's a message through the online patient portal, the prescription was put in the next day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible bedside manner. Rude and cut me off multiple times when trying to explain my allergy history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Allergy-Free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqi is a very compentant doctor, which I would highly recommend. Yes, it took four years of allergy shots, but I am now allergy free. No longer need to take meds! No more ear infections!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Seemed more concerned about their Sleep Apnea study.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Siddiqi a few years back to see if I was still suffering from a lifetime of nut and shellfish allergies. I went once for an initial test and then again three months later to check for any false positives. Dr. Siddiqi gave me the results quickly (that I was no longer allergic to most nuts, nor shellfish, but was allegedly allergic to melon...I'm not...) and immediately jumped into asking me about sleep apnea symptoms. (There were posters and flyers all over the waiting room about sleep apnea. The office was clearly getting paid to do some sort of study.) When I was looking for some assurance from the doctor that I could immediately go out and eat a shrimp salad, something I'd avoided for over 20 years of my life, her response was dismissive, effectively saying, "Yeah, yeah, yeah. You'll be fine. Anyway, sleep apnea?" I've never felt so uneasy leaving a doctor's office. I do recall the rest of her staff as being kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Find a real doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor completely misdiagnosed me. Because of her insistence that I was suffering from allergies, I delayed going to the ER for weeks, where they immediately diagnosed me correctly with a very serious illness.

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ayesha Siddiqi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.