The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayisha Gani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayisha Gani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayisha Gani?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Very rude nurse named Brooke. Long wait time. Doctor more focused on typing in her laptop than checking the patient physically. You wait for one hour or more and doctor checks you less than 10 minutes.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

A Doctor 's Doctor

She is the best. She is my physician and I am another doctor in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Great General Practitioner

Dr. Gani is a very caring person and works to take care of her people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Not much good to say...Not

I've been seeing Dr. Gani for two years now and I am looking for a new doctor. There are multiple issues - long waits, paper-thin walls whereby you can listen in to everything going on in other rooms, including Dr. Gani's casual conversations with drug reps, a practically morose bedside manner, and very poor follow-up. In essence, everything you visit a doctor for is somewhat broken in this case. My advice would be to keep looking.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Last experience was terrible...i WILL NOT GO BACK!

The doctor failed to inform me of a test that was billed to me two months after my doctor visit. After four days trying to reach someone to resolve this issues, Dr Ayisha rudely said that all doctors did not need to tell every little step they take with patients and when confronted of this, she said i was wasting her time! I had no insurance at the time so I wanted to know everything that was performed on me and the cost of it. Im not telling you to stop going here but to be cautious. make sure you are being told all the procedures and test performed on you and that you are being charged the right amount!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Staff is overall friendly but they are not consistent when there is an issue. They don't return calls in a timely manner. Dr. A. Gani started off as caring Dr. but over the years she seems more like a prescription (script) writer and didn't seem to care. In addition, she keeps reducing her work hours (off Wed. 1/2 days on Fridays) so it makes it difficult to make an appt. that is convenients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Finally a Dr that you can talk to. Excellent care and extremely thorough. Office staff goes above & beyond.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

not too warm

I only saw Dr. Gani one, and I did'nt know how to take her. I felt like a number. She does'nt let you talk, and she just tells you what to do, or where to go. I spent over two hours in her waiting room, and five minutes with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Professional, Thorough, Caring

Dr. A. Gani is one of the few doctors who will spend whatever time is necessary with the patient. She is thorough and caring as she answers questions to insure the patient fully understands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Gani is unprofessional and mannerless. She walks around as if she is above everyone else and that her time is most valuable. She expects others to stop what they are doing to accomodate her. She does not treat other health care professionals with the repect they deserve.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayisha Gani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.

  • Dr. Najam Sabreen

    Dr. Najam Sabreen

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Canton, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    29
  • Dr. Karim Gani

    Dr. Karim Gani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Canton, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Matthew Haack

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Canton, GA 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    10