Dr. Ayisha Gani MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Canton, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude nurse named Brooke. Long wait time. Doctor more focused on typing in her laptop than checking the patient physically. You wait for one hour or more and doctor checks you less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
A Doctor 's Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best. She is my physician and I am another doctor in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Great General Practitioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gani is a very caring person and works to take care of her people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Not much good to say...Not
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Gani for two years now and I am looking for a new doctor. There are multiple issues - long waits, paper-thin walls whereby you can listen in to everything going on in other rooms, including Dr. Gani's casual conversations with drug reps, a practically morose bedside manner, and very poor follow-up. In essence, everything you visit a doctor for is somewhat broken in this case. My advice would be to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Last experience was terrible...i WILL NOT GO BACK!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor failed to inform me of a test that was billed to me two months after my doctor visit. After four days trying to reach someone to resolve this issues, Dr Ayisha rudely said that all doctors did not need to tell every little step they take with patients and when confronted of this, she said i was wasting her time! I had no insurance at the time so I wanted to know everything that was performed on me and the cost of it. Im not telling you to stop going here but to be cautious. make sure you are being told all the procedures and test performed on you and that you are being charged the right amount!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is overall friendly but they are not consistent when there is an issue. They don't return calls in a timely manner. Dr. A. Gani started off as caring Dr. but over the years she seems more like a prescription (script) writer and didn't seem to care. In addition, she keeps reducing her work hours (off Wed. 1/2 days on Fridays) so it makes it difficult to make an appt. that is convenients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a Dr that you can talk to. Excellent care and extremely thorough. Office staff goes above & beyond.

2.3 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
not too warm
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw Dr. Gani one, and I did'nt know how to take her. I felt like a number. She does'nt let you talk, and she just tells you what to do, or where to go. I spent over two hours in her waiting room, and five minutes with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Professional, Thorough, Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. Gani is one of the few doctors who will spend whatever time is necessary with the patient. She is thorough and caring as she answers questions to insure the patient fully understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gani is unprofessional and mannerless. She walks around as if she is above everyone else and that her time is most valuable. She expects others to stop what they are doing to accomodate her. She does not treat other health care professionals with the repect they deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ayisha Gani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.