The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayisha Gani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayisha Gani?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Very rude nurse named Brooke. Long wait time. Doctor more focused on typing in her laptop than checking the patient physically. You wait for one hour or more and doctor checks you less than 10 minutes .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor 's Doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2015

She is the best. She is my physician and I am another doctor in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great General Practitioner

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Dr. Gani is a very caring person and works to take care of her people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not much good to say...Not

Posted on November 14th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Gani for two years now and I am looking for a new doctor. There are multiple issues - long waits, paper-thin walls whereby you can listen in to everything going on in other rooms, including Dr. Gani's casual conversations with drug reps, a practically morose bedside manner, and very poor follow-up. In essence, everything you visit a doctor for is somewhat broken in this case. My advice would be to keep looking.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Last experience was terrible...i WILL NOT GO BACK!

Posted on September 17th, 2012

The doctor failed to inform me of a test that was billed to me two months after my doctor visit. After four days trying to reach someone to resolve this issues, Dr Ayisha rudely said that all doctors did not need to tell every little step they take with patients and when confronted of this, she said i was wasting her time! I had no insurance at the time so I wanted to know everything that was performed on me and the cost of it. Im not telling you to stop going here but to be cautious. make sure you are being told all the procedures and test performed on you and that you are being charged the right amount!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Staff is overall friendly but they are not consistent when there is an issue. They don't return calls in a timely manner. Dr. A. Gani started off as caring Dr. but over the years she seems more like a prescription (script) writer and didn't seem to care. In addition, she keeps reducing her work hours (off Wed. 1/2 days on Fridays) so it makes it difficult to make an appt. that is convenients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Finally a Dr that you can talk to. Excellent care and extremely thorough. Office staff goes above & beyond.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not too warm

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I only saw Dr. Gani one, and I did'nt know how to take her. I felt like a number. She does'nt let you talk, and she just tells you what to do, or where to go. I spent over two hours in her waiting room, and five minutes with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Thorough, Caring

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Dr. A. Gani is one of the few doctors who will spend whatever time is necessary with the patient. She is thorough and caring as she answers questions to insure the patient fully understands.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Gani is unprofessional and mannerless. She walks around as if she is above everyone else and that her time is most valuable. She expects others to stop what they are doing to accomodate her. She does not treat other health care professionals with the repect they deserve.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayisha Gani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.