The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aylin Kiyici Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aylin Kiyici?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aylin Kiyici?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Like Dr. Aylin Kiyici there's no other. She's one of a kind and cannot be duplicated. I never seen a doctor show so much concern and dedication for her patients. I have been a patient of hers for 15+ years and I would not change her for the world. She's the best of the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

I am glad to find her,excellent, warm, explains everything well,spends enough time .I recomend her to everybody as PCP

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Excellent Doctor, spends time always , explains everything ,strongly recommended to everybody as a Primary Care Physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Rude md

I have been seeing doctor kiyici for years. She was always very cautious and sent me for extra tests whenever she was unsure about my health. This last month she became a different doctor in my eyes. I came in worried about my thyroid level and had blood drawn. Two weeks later I called for my results and I was told that no thyroid levels were sent and that Dr. Kiyici was on vacation. How can you wait hours to see a doctor for a specific reason and it not be executed? Never mind paying to see the doctor and for labs that were sent and unnecessary. Weeks later when Dr. Kiyici finally got back to me she was unprofessional and rude. She did not apologize once about this huge inconvenience and mistake made my her office, and instead told me this is not her problem. I have been an ICU nurse for years and I have never seen a doctor not take responsibly for their mistakes. Not only did I not get an apology she was referring to me as 'sweetie' and told me that I have saved money on co-pays since she has been calling me with lab results. No doctor makes you come in for results, and no professional doctor rubs that in a patients face. I will be transferring and happy about it no one deserves to be treated like this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aylin Kiyici is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Mehmet Cetin

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Kujtim Balidemaj

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. James Bowers Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    17