Overall Review

3.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 32 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Disorganized & Not personable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. O because of her background education and holistic approach. I liked the idea of having both traditional and holistic options when treating/caring for my young children. However, it takes at least one month to book an appointment with her, then once there (finally) you wait well over an hour for her to see your child. She prides her self in spending as much time as needed with her patients, but she is the ONLY Doctor spread thin amongst three practices. When your children are seen for sick or well visits (even annual physicals) it is always a nurse practitioner. These nurses are hard workers and do a great job, but their education, experience, and training is limited. Why pay for a doctor, when your children are being cared for by nurses? Sure, they can bounce questions off the doctor, but it takes time (days). The staff has been extremely rude, unprofessional, and extremely forgetful. I have had to follow up with multiple matters myself over the course of weeks, because they always pass the task along, until it gets completely dropped. There is absolutely no follow through amongst the office staff, and they don't even remember your child when you walk through the door. Very disappointing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Don't listen to any negative reviews!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former Pediatric, Family Medicine and OB/Gyn Medical Practice Manager. I also happen to have a son that has had language and developmental delays first detected about 2.5 years of age. Traditional Pediatric care has done nothing but make my son sicker and done nothing but look me in the face like " a deer in headlights". Folks her training in nutrition, epigenetics and nutrigenomics is how to get to the route cause of symptoms. She uncovered why he has all the symptoms he has which has caused a severe nutrient malabsorption problem. If we did not have her knowledge and ability to heal him he would be labeled something he is not for the rest of his life. All when he has gut problems that led to malabsorption. Simple as that. If you have problems with how you are treated in her practice, speak up. Apparently there was a severe lack of communication, as she is highly receptive to parent feedback.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozdemir has gotten too busy to even see her patients. Could have seen a Nurse Practioner within the week but requested specifically to see the Dr. Ozdemir. Waited over a month to see her. When we got there we got the Nurse Practioner. There are times where you want/ need to see the doctor. Her concern is building her practice and making money NOT her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Beware! they are worst than telemarkerts!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the staff is nice the Robo Calls are relentless! I have been getting 4 calls a day. They call my cell phone and my home phone at the same time. The Personal touch has left the building!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Excellent with Children with Multiple Diagnoses
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my children had multiple diagnoses when we first met Dr. Ozdemir. I was referred to her by a local Pharmacist and I chose to drive nearly an hour to seek her care for my children. Dr. Ozdemir takes her time with each child and is most knowledgeable in diagnosing and referring to specialists when she suspects an abnormality. I would have preferred a closer physician, but I would not trade her expertise and individualized attention for a shorter drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Amazing Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have two children and due to moving was having problems finding a Pediatrician as good as their first one. I didn't think I would ever find one until I met Dr O. She is amazing! Listens to you and tries to find the problem instead of just treating the symptom. I am always amazed when I call on call and she picks up the phone instead of an on-call nurse. She cares about her patients and is one of the most selfless and kind souls that I have met. I really recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O and her staff is very friendly and caring. My kids just love her. And she responds the phone personally if you call after hours. How many doctors do that these days?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
I love Dr. O!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with my child to the Pediatric Associates of Jacksonville was phenomenal! Dr. O was so caring and kind throughout the appointment and is extremely well at what she does. The office staff was very nice and helpful also. This is definitely the best pediatric office in Jacksonville!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent group. They now evertihng
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aylin Ozdemir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Buckley

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bonnie White

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martha Walker

38 years experience

5.0 of 5