Dr. Ayman Basali MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Wooster, OH

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 48 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Slow but then doc is always late
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He might be good but always late asnd office staff always losing stuff room is big but crowded because over booked asnd slow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
DOCTOR HITLER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never go back he does not listen all he wants to do is give shots that don't work will not give you any meds because he's making a fortune off shots in my opinion he should be barred Acts like HITLER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I don't recommend this doctor to anyone. He have waited for him for 2-3 hours. I am on BWC due to an injury. He FALSIFIED all of the documents he sent to them. Stating that he had examined me when in fact he had never touched me except to shake my hand when he walked in to the room. I had one injection done by him, where the nurses were incompetent the medication didn't work and I was held down by the nurses in the room while I was screaming about how bad it hurt. NEVER AGAIN! I flat out refused for him to ever give me another injection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Slow double books stay away from
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Not interested
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not listen to you. His staff is awesome but he gas no bedside manners. I came to him from another place he switched all my meds and I tried to tell him what he gave me didn't work that he had set me back and he said no no you have to much medication now, I can't stand it what choice do we have we are at there Mercy. I have waited in the waiting room for more than 2 1/2 hours and then another hour in the room I need to find another doctor but there aren't many pain doc in my areas. All I can say is stay away from him. All he wants to do is give injections or Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
long term patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to pain centers for over 12 years and I will reveal that Dr. Basali is tops on my list. He changed the medicine that I was taking to an alternate and truly without his help, I would be bed ridden by now. Occasionally one may have to sit in the waiting room but usually that is due to him taking additional time with a current patient and explaining a procedure. I DRIVE PAST THREE PAIN CENTERS TO GO TO HIS OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Pain management patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wouldn't listen as to how miserable I was. He thought he was living in my body. He would make changes in my pain medicine and not tell me and I would be sick for 3 days at a time. All my friends are afraid that one of these times something is going to happen to me. He has never set up a goal for me where he wants me to be health/pain wise. I get so frustrated because of the lack of communication and plus when you have appt I have waited 2 hrs for him. He seems to be out for the money and truly not focused on the patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Would not recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very interested in getting patients to undergo injection therapy for pain control but is not willing to rx medication by mouth as quit. Appears to be making a lot of money off of procedure that are not effective.

3.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ayman Basali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wooster, OH.