ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ayub Merchant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayub Merchant?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ayub Merchant?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Poor Communication

I had test done over 2 weeks ago and still have not heard anything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

bed side manner?

It took the good doctor a full day to tell me the results of the tests when he knew them immediately. He did not talk to me, the patient til the next day. His bedside manner is lacking. The procedure went well. The next day I was to be released and it was 3:30 before it happened so I was charged another day in the hospital.My insurance company really likes that.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Dr. Ayub Merchant

I have IBS and reflux disease. Dr. Merchant is my Physician of choice. He is thorough, knowledgeable, kind, gentle and answers all my questions. He takes the time to explain things to you in a manner you will understand. His nurse Taylor is so kind and understanding. When I had a problem, she called the next day to see how I was doing. The staff is great also. If you choose Dr. Merchant you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Good Listener

A superior diagnostician needs to be a superior listener. Dr. Merchant has that quality along with his medical skills. His communication skills are also excellent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ayub Merchant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Justin Gregg

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Christopher Vaughan

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. William Curran

    Dr. William Curran

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19