Dr. Azadeh Majlessi MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Loma Linda, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Impressive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened well. Asked questions and spent a lot of time delivering understandable, honest & intelligent responses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor we found for our daughter - so happy with her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
very unethical
I had this doctor when I was about 13 years old she was treating me for a medication I once took that related to my chronic inflammatory eye condition. When taking this medication I would always feel nauseated and would not eat properly which when you think about it is bad for anyone especially for a 13 year old girl that's still growing! That being said I remember I would miss doses of this medication and tell Dr. Majilessi how I would feel nauseated instead of telling me my other options she would basically not listen to anything I would say she would call my mother and tell her that I will go blind and not be able to drive or do anything on my own that alone scared my mother who was not a nurse at the time but is a nurse now. Long story short I had to tell my primary doctor at Jules Stein who actually listened to me something she should have done. I write this review now because I am currently a nursing student that is 21 and independent as I'm learning about what is ethical and what is unethical I thought of Dr. Majlessi. I do not recommend this doctor for anyone's child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Majlessi for the last 5 yrs. We have been fortunate to have her. I was very skeptical in the beginning. I felt that she was not understanding my concerns but come to realize quite the opposite. Not only does she understand she cares. She will fight for you, be a shoulder to cry on if you need it and is always a phone call away if I have a question. Highly recommend her and have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She truly cares about your well-being and listens. She is great at explaining her diagnosis and spends the time with you. Her followup is excellent. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She's one of the best doctors I've had and I'm pretty picky about my doctors since I'm in the healthcare field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
She was really mean so I switched to another doctor. I don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years treating my special needs daughter make the nurse tell me that she don't want to treat her anymore because she is now an adult, really bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
her prompt and accurate diagnosis saved my son's life
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2001 my son was hospitalized for 2 days before he was finally diagnosed by Dr.Majlessi. He was treated and we saw her for follow-up for two months. My son had a rare infectious disease that she immediately diagnosed and treated. She was professional, had a great bedside manner and followed-up until his condition improved. Because of her prompt and accurate diagnosis, our son did not experience further complications of his infection including heart damage and death. We are so thankful for her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed me and saw me four different times. She claimed I wasn't really sick, turns out I have bad Rhematiod Arthritis. Please don't take your child to her! Don't let her do what she did to me to your child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Azadeh Majlessi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.