Dr. Azam Kundi MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor and I respect his compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Treats Patiens like they are Idiots
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been looking around for a new PCP, and Kelsey-Seybold was recommended to me for 2 reasons - if you were ill (e.g. bronchitis) and needed to see a doctor immediately not in 6+ weeks there were many physicians on staff, second if you say a doctor and did want to make them your permanent PCP you could "shop around". So, yesterday I saw a new doctor, second try to find one I connected with. After speaking with me for 1bout 10 minutes, it turns out he refused to treat me unless I used the laboratory of his choice, regardless of my preference or, better yet the actual party paying the bill, my insurance company. When I left his office and asked for a refund, the clinic manager came out to talk to me. She asked if he really said that to me . I told her yes and pointed out he was not allowed to do this. She shrugged her shoulders told me to follow her and authorized a refund. After receiving my refund I went up to the Administrative Offices - according to the receptionist there are only three (3) people in the Administrative Offices for Kelsey-Seybold. I find that completely amazing that a company this size has 3 people running it. I left my name and phone number for someone to call me regarding this incident. And guess what, no one has bothered to call. So if yo are willing to never question anything a doctor says and do not care about your rights go to Kelsey, if you care just a little RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always thoughtful and kind. The best doctor anyone can have. His nurse is also well trained by him to be courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional, compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Saw Intern Instead of Dr. Kundi & given no choice in the matter. Dr. Kundi has training program.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had first appointment with Dr. Azam Kundi but only saw an Intern, with Dr. Kundi giving about 1-2 minutes at end of visit, & not to go over any health ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
An exceptional doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is execellent. He takes the time to explain and he is always right in his diagnosis. A god sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
My Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Kundi for 7 years. He has been an exceptional doctor who cares very very deeply for his patients. I have talked about him with his other patients also and we all love him dearly!! He is always caring and very smart.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
My Wife also sees him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has consistantly diagnosed with uncanny accuracy!! Exceptional caring attitude that is very rare these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
He is my doctor.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He is compassionate and cares very much for his patients. An exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Azam Kundi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.