ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
25.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Med Coordinator

I have taken clients several times to this office, I like Dr.Tesfalidet, I think she was very kind and spent time with my client, the office staff do not seem to know what is going on most of the time. The office schedules too too many appointments, they cannot keep up with the amount of people in the waiting room, no one should wait to be seen 2 hours, everytime I have been there thats how long it takes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Azeb is a caring and professional. She has a lot of patience for patients. Will have no reservations to recommend her to a new patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Good Doctor but needs to associate herself with a better practice

Dr Tesfalidet is a wonderful doctor but in my opinion she would probably be better if she was associated with a better practice. The potomac physicians office in Frederick Md is reallly run down and dingy. I overlook the building and continue to see Dr. Tesfalidet because she is a good doctor (all my other doctors operate with modern facilities and equipment). The front office and phone staff is very horrible. You can barely make an appointment and they have issues with following simple instructions regarding records or just in general. The hold to make an appointment is over 20 minutes. When I visited the office I observed that a lot of people wait on hold unnecessarily. I get everything accomplished while in the office and talking to Dr T because if you have to call back you are out of luck.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Dr. Tesfalidet is an amazing, kind, and caring doctor! She always answers my questions and talks to me for a good amount of time; I never feel rushed! The office staff is friendly in person but I have never gotten through quickly on the phone. I always have to wait for at least 20 minutes before someone answers their phone. I don't know why because whenever I am in the office and the phone rings, the receptionists answer promptly. This can be VERY annoying and aggravating when I am sick and have to be on the phone waiting for an extended period of time to make an appointment. But because I am so pleased with the doctor, I put up with it. Also, I usually call during off-hours so I can make appointments through the extended hours line, which answers immediately.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Tesfalidet is nice and very knowledgeable. She cares very much and she is down to earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

I typically wait longer for Dr Tesfalidet than any other physican in different offices. She is worth it. She spends time with you and cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Ainee Ahmed

    Family Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Susan Brinkley

    Dr. Susan Brinkley

    Internal Medicine, Pain Management

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Julio Menocal

    Family Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (50)
    35