Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Med Coordinator
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken clients several times to this office, I like Dr.Tesfalidet, I think she was very kind and spent time with my client, the office staff do not seem to know what is going on most of the time. The office schedules too too many appointments, they cannot keep up with the amount of people in the waiting room, no one should wait to be seen 2 hours, everytime I have been there thats how long it takes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Azeb is a caring and professional. She has a lot of patience for patients. Will have no reservations to recommend her to a new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Good Doctor but needs to associate herself with a better practice
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tesfalidet is a wonderful doctor but in my opinion she would probably be better if she was associated with a better practice. The potomac physicians office in Frederick Md is reallly run down and dingy. I overlook the building and continue to see Dr. Tesfalidet because she is a good doctor (all my other doctors operate with modern facilities and equipment). The front office and phone staff is very horrible. You can barely make an appointment and they have issues with following simple instructions regarding records or just in general. The hold to make an appointment is over 20 minutes. When I visited the office I observed that a lot of people wait on hold unnecessarily. I get everything accomplished while in the office and talking to Dr T because if you have to call back you are out of luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Dr. Tesfalidet is an amazing, kind, and caring doctor! She always answers my questions and talks to me for a good amount of time; I never feel rushed! The office staff is friendly in person but I have never gotten through quickly on the phone. I always have to wait for at least 20 minutes before someone answers their phone. I don't know why because whenever I am in the office and the phone rings, the receptionists answer promptly. This can be VERY annoying and aggravating when I am sick and have to be on the phone waiting for an extended period of time to make an appointment. But because I am so pleased with the doctor, I put up with it. Also, I usually call during off-hours so I can make appointments through the extended hours line, which answers immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesfalidet is nice and very knowledgeable. She cares very much and she is down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I typically wait longer for Dr Tesfalidet than any other physican in different offices. She is worth it. She spends time with you and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Azeb Tesfalidet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.