ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Azedine Medhkour Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azedine Medhkour?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azedine Medhkour?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 46 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

ACDF

Is a excellent, Doctor. Explained everything in detail, so you could understand. Gave options for treatment. Follow up also top rated. Spends time evaluating you, instead like most othet Doctors runi in the room thows a script at you and leaves. Would 100% send family or friends if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

This doctor has the charisma and bedside manner of rock who is sooooo full of themseleves

The wait times were unprofessional, he overtalked me as the patient and over and over again focused on insurance paying for my surgery. I made numerous complaints directly to him and his staff to have my access to my patient records and portal removed to silence my complaints of his substandard care. I asked for a second opinion after he strung me along for a Y E A R to only say I wouldn't be considered a surgical candidate. Upon second opinion I underwent a 3 level cervical fusion. The same surgery this provider said I did not need!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Don't bother to waste your time with this provider. Seek a different provider.

I use the term doctor loosely! Doesn't bother to listen to patient. Very rude and condescending.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

I had a previous surgery 14 years ago by a different Dr. This Dr. Had my results and scheduled me as soon as possible. I had to have several pre surgery tests, by other Dr.which where very fast also. I had surgery within 3 weeks. He was excellent presurgery,while in hospital and has excellent post surgery care. Medicated appropriately. My care is on going.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Great knowledgeable Dr.

Very thankful to Dr. medkhor his skills made my life so much better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Brain Aneurysm

Dr. Medhkour is a brilliant surgeon. He clipped my daughters Brain Aneurysm. We got to know the staff in the office very well and they are all wonderful and caring people. I think you should ask different questions for the rating. Questions like, What is the quality of life like now for the patient? AND Is the patient alive because of Dr. Medhkour? Instead of how long did you have to wait? Or did he spend enough time with me. My daughters surgery was almost 10 hours long. I think that is a long time to be spending with someone. He is a SURGEON, not a nurse.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Dr. Medhkour is the best!

Dr. Medhkour performed a laminectomy on me. I came out of surgery a hemaplegic. I spent time in rehab and learned how to walk and use my hand. Dr. Medhkour was there by my side! He has excellent manners and his nurse Becky was very caring. I would absolutely recommend him to all new patients!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

100% worse

I am a 24 year old female with two boys, age 5 and 3. I had a hernaited disc in my back and he shoved other people out of the way to get me in. I am stuck with 6rods,6screws, and a tiatanium cage in my lower back and fusion done.. I can not lift, twist, stand for a long time, walk for a long time, and Lay down with out pain.. I can not do anything with out hurting, I have found out from other doctors that sugery should of been the last result.I am very upset they way Ihave to live my life in pain everyday.. I went and had a procdure done and when I ask him what the results was he said nothing was there. When I started seeing a pain mangement doctor he pulled my chart from that test and behind all of that I had buldging disc. I got out of sugery and he didnt put me is physical therapy and he should of.. Everytime I seen this doctor he kept telling me i neeed to loose weight, Once he hadd grabbed my stomach and told me (I dont want to see this) I'm very upset and in pain the rest of my life. On my very last vist he told me the pain was just in my brain. MALPRACTICE OR WHAT? I have some much problems with my legs back and nerves its so unreal. I dont reccomed him periode. I thiunk it was a unnessary sugery ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Azedine Medhkour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Jason Schroeder

    Dr. Jason Schroeder

    Neurological Surgery

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Daniel Gaudin

    General Surgery, Neurological Surgery

    Toledo, OH 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Patrick Mccormick

    Neurological Surgery

    Toledo, OH 5.03 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    32