Dr. Azeem Sachedina MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tamarac, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Prostate Issue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 5 years ago I had A Greenlite Laser Procedure on my prostate resulting, eventually, in scar tissue closing up the urethra - Azeem accurately diagnosed & created a perfect solution - great courteous staff, all done in a highly professional manner & environment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Miracles are possible.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachenida is like a miracle worker. He has changed my life. After my prostate surgery, I feel my life has improved for the better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If my urinary tract flowed like this office I would be in real trouble they overbook and don't care how long a patient waits I refused to wait any longer and walked out and this was my first and last visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Excellence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachedina is an amazing physician. He took the time to meet with my family and I to discuss treatment options, detailing the pros and cons of each. The amount of time spent with me was not limited to just appointments prior to surgery, he continued to spend time and share knowledge in follow up appointments. During surgery, my family was comfortable, knowing that he was the surgeon. The surgery was successful and i continue to have follow ups with him. There is not another physician, i would go to for this medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachedina first saw my condition at NWMC. I had Renal failure, and was in very bad shape. I didn't have any coverage at that time, but it didn't matter to him. He organized a team of 4 doctors including himself, and with his help I am here today writing a review of the best doctor I ever had. He is extremely knowledgeable, and takes his time to explain things to you, along with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Da Vinci surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sachedina is the best urologist.No questions about it, acknoledge,experience, talent,personality.He saved my life and I am very happy. Doctor Sachadima explained me beforehand what was the procedure in my case and everything was smooth and in the way he planed.I had right side radical nephrectomy , after 35 days I was riding my motorcycle as nothing had happened.Dr.Sachedina's hands are blessed and I want to share my experience, because it was excellent.He is the surgeon everybody want for urology problems.I am 55 years old and I feel like 20 after surgery.No scares, no pain, 100 % satisfied!!!!!!Thanks a lot Dr. Azeem Sachadina !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only complaint I had was the wait. Either the schedule has to be changed or the Dr. needs to come in early!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Paul Manney
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sachedina saved my life,plain and simple.He is a true beleiver in the Hippocratic oath.I would highly recommend him.My son went him and then my brother in law.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Profit Motive
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Sachedina's motive is to extract as much money from my health insurance as possible. He ordered tests that were of questionable diagnostic value and prescribed drugs that were not designed to help my problem as a prelude to orgering invasive procedures that left me worse off. I give him a vote of no confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Azeem Sachedina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Warren Streisand

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nasheer Sachedina

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Streisand

23 years experience

4.0 of 5