The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Azhar Zahir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azhar Zahir?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Azhar Zahir?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

MEDICAL ASSISTANTS ARE MEAN HOOD RATS

ANA (M.A) Answered the phone with " What!!" and when I asked for her name she placed me on hold for 23 mins. Then came back & I asked for office manager ANA transferred me to another M.A. LAURIE who SCREAMED & WENT PSYCHO on me when I complained about ANA rudeness & being on hold for 23 mins without saying what I needed. I then spoke to SALLY (OFFICE MANAGER), unprofessional, talking over me and rude. After she gave me attitude about my complaint I then explained what I needed. She said that Dr.Zahir is out of the country in Pakistan and to speak to the P.A. I said no, I needed Dr. Zahir signature and she said they don't have a working fax machine and she never called me back. After 2 weeks of fighting for my paper work they said he is now in Houston & do not know when he will be in clinic. The Dr. is a great person the staff are HOOD RATS!! Ugly spirited, angry, bitter cholas, that won't help you. Poor Physician he needs to clean house anyone who hires these people must be related or friends who owe somebody a favor.These witches give hispanic women a bad name, they have no professionalism, uneducated, no sympathy, since Dr. Zahir out of town they acted like it was a Juarez fight club. Soul less creatures.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

This guy is great- I never leave reviews, but without him, we probably never would have caught my father's cancer in time- now we all go to him! He's also very nice besides being an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Pusher Man

Drug pusher man don't care weather you live or you die

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. and Nurse practitioner are great. Staff is lazy and not very understanding or helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 13th, 2014

A well qualified internist...I would recommend him .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Not once, but twice.

Misdiagnosed the same condition twice. A simple condition to diagnose in it's full-blown state. Passed me on to a dentist when it was a medical issue. Not impressed. Office staff are apathetic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Staff Calls

The doctor is wonderful. His front office staff are unprofessional at times. They don't return calls to other practicing physicians, or to pharmacies that call. They take up to 4 times with not call back. You often wonder if they give the phone calls to the doctor. A lawsuit is just waiting if someone is in dire need of his medication. They take up to 3 weeks to get medical records for you and say if you don't like it, then talk to the doctor, who is the one that sends you for additional help. That is no help at all. The office staff are very unprofessional and uncaring. They push your buttons on the phone and get you angry at times. They don't have the doctor return the call, just an assistant named Bridget, who just asked you what you want. She relays the message to the doctor and lets you know. This might be a doctor client issue, and not something you want an assistant who probably is not a PA to know about. The doctor use to call back in evening hours, but never does. Are the staff keeping you from the war zone? They can't even call important people back. What is the deal with this office? This isn't the first time, it is all the time any more. How many patients do they do this to? They might be nice to you in the office, but just try the phone. Maybe they don't need the phones.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr. Zahir is not a clock-watcher. He makes you feel as though you are his only patient. He will listen to you and not discredit you. He will do what he can to help you save on your medical expenses.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Azhar Zahir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.

  • Dr. Jose Hernandez-Reyes

    Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Waseem Khawaja

    Dr. Waseem Khawaja

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Las Cruces, NM 0.05 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Ernest Jabour

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Las Cruces, NM 0.05 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    28