Dr. Aziz Merchant MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Great Dr. friendly and Knowledgably..
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merchant made my mind at ease and his staff is great. You feel like he cares about you and your health...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
PhD in Philosophy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merchant was prompt to meet with me and very knowledgeable and friendly in our meeting as well as very frank about the procedure that I was about to undergo. He asked me of my questions about the process to be undertaken and listern well to my concern and then explain very clearly about the processess to ally my fear. He is a great doctor and after the process I met with him and thanked him for the good work he did on me. He is a very valuable doctor who understand his field very well and committed to it. I will always enthusiasticlly recommend others to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Review of Dr. Merchant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives excellent care, very clean, explains thoroughly, listens carefully, great doctor. I would trust him with any of my family members for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Aziz Merchant did a great job! He took care of everything right away, and surgery went well Dr. Merchant removed my appendix before it ruptured, and prescribe me some medication to ease the pain afte surger. The following week I went for a check up in which was quick where he explained to me to be very careful with the surgery to a fast recovery. Thanks Doctor Merchant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Hernia Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, is a very good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
excellent care for elderly parent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 90 year old father is a patient of Dr. Merchant. He was compassionate and caring with him and did an excellent job of letting me know what was going on and what I might expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made a good surgery .and he is very professional and King.Also his medical staff are very good Dr.

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Professional and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merchant was exactly what one would want in doctor. His preliminary exam was on point and my subsequent surgery was successful. He explained clearly and thoroughly my options and his suggestion for my course of treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Merchant to a friend or relative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Medical Assistant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Merchant was a pleasure to be under your care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Excellent service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merchant showed outstanding service for my case of appendicitis. With many complications occurring, Dr. Merchant had a solution for everything that went wrong. The three month ordeal went extremely smoothly all in part of the great treatment and care I received from Dr. Merchant. No matter the question, Dr. Merchant helped answer everything with no attitude whatsoever. I would highly recommend receiving treatment from Dr. Merchant, as he excels in every aspect of patient care. Thanks Dr. Merchant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. ! He makes sure you understand all the little things. He explains in details and he is very knowledgeable. Thank you Doctor for all your help and for caring. !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aziz Merchant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.