Dr. Aziz Soomro MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chappaqua, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2017
Reliable and dependable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro is attentiveness to his patients and is willingness to spend the time needed. He is very good and reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2017
Father
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro is a very skilled and caring He goes way beyond to help his patients. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2017
Best Practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We got the best care for our child at Chappaqua Behavioral Medicine. Psychiatrists and therapists are great. Staff is professional and nice. We strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2017
Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro has been taking care of my daughter fro last few years. She has made a great progress. Therapist at practice is helpful. I would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro spends the time necessary. He thoroughly explains things and will make sure I understand it. He listens very well and responds when necessary. He is willing to listen to what I have to say and consider it in his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2017
Reliable Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro is Trustworthy, supportive and reliable. He educates his patients about their issues. Has great amount of experience and knowledge. Well worth the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2017
Compassion at Physicion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro is a caring, compassionate, astute physician who works with me to reach common treatment goals. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Soomrois a awesome psychiatrist . He helped my daughter by prescribing right medications. I would say he is fantastic bright and caring. I would strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2017
Competent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soomro was able to help me. He is polite, low key, and understood what I was going through. Would definitely recommend him to my friends and family if ever they needed the help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2017
Caring and competent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soomro was very helpful and very kind. I felt he listened to my problems as person not just as a patient, he is knowledgeable and capable, he is committed to helping patients. I received the best treatment.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Best Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by a Psychiatrist in Connecticut. I was taking tons of medications and not getting better. I was recommended by a friend to see Dr. Soomro. He took time to diagnose me correctly and recommend right medications. He slowly took me off old medications and get me on right one. I feel much better. He gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Strongly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took time to properly diagnose my condition and recommend treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aziz Soomro, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chappaqua, NY.