Dr. Aziz Soomro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor like four months ago looking for help to improve my depression and anxiety. I explained that I need to reduces the medications. HE said he will take care of the situation. But he not explained to me. He confused me give the names of the medication increase the mg I am not clear what I have to take. He is not able to communicate with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Believe every negative comment you read on here. Don't bring your child here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Former Employee
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would urge all patients to stay away from this place. As a former employee, all the negative reviews about this doctor is true. You will never be heard by him, he will diagnosis you incorrectly, put that you are non-compliant when you confront him, never give you a refill unless you see him once a month (trying to steal your money), never give you your medical records or return ANY phone calls. He will throw you out of the practice if you want to switch psychiatrists or stop seeing him altogether. He will not let you see a therapist unless you see him. He demands you see him even if you're not interested in medication and the only way to get through to him is if you threaten to file a complaint with attorneys or the office of professions. If you feel anything was not done properly during your visit, just report him. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience. Dr. Soomro is judgmental and inaccurate. He decided my 16 year old daughter had a learning disability, without any evidence of this being true. When she experienced problems with the medication, he refused to return phone calls. When I finally insisted on speaking to him, the only advice was "see the pediatrician." DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with Dr. Soomro. Extremely close minded and unhelpful. If you are looking for a Psychiatrist you are open to and comfortable speaking with DO NOT go to Dr. Soomro. You will leave feeling worse about yourself and your conditions than you previously felt before seeing him. I highly advise AGAISNT seeing Dr. Soomro
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Disinterested fellow.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know - I came to him for help and he immediately changed up my meds which made me edgy and weird. Tried to talk about it and told him I was taking my old dosage and he kicked me out. Honestly, I've never seen the guy smile, so if you're feeling blue, maybe he's not the guy to go to. ...but his hair is blue, so he's ok in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
depression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all he cared was money very rude and the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chappqua Behavioral Medicine staff and clinicians are very caring and does a fantastic job of informing the patient and listening to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son got the best possible care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we had an excellent experience . Staff is professional helpful and courteous. Care provided by Psychiatrist and therapist was of high standard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had a terrible experience with Dr. Soomro and I would sway anyone away from seeing him. He is an uncompassionate doctor and he lacks the ability to effectively communicate with his patients. He is the kind of doctor who prefers medicating quickly, and abandoning his patients as soon as they complain that the medication isn't working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aziz Soomro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chappaqua, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Elliot Singer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Tesler

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Barberie

42 years experience

4.0 of 5