The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Baljit Rangi Is this you?
  • 40
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Baljit Rangi?


43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Dr. Rangi takes a long time listening to me so he fully understands what I am experiencing. He never rushes through the appt giving me all the time I need. He has a warm, kind bedside manner.& genuinely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Very Bad Doctor

This so called Dr, is rude and does not care at all about his patients! He rushed during my appts. And was upset because I was advised to have a follow up visit after I was discharged from a 3 day hospital stay. This dr actually said " they wanted you to follow up with me FOR WHAT?" Are u serious!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Doctor Rangi saved my life once again and now recovering in a nursing home

Dr Rangi listen attentively as always and made a accurate decision to go Ohio Emergency. I am grateful for all the support along my nurse Patty to make every visit a pleasant one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Dr. Rangi was most caring and considerate in dealing with my medical situations. His analysis was 100% on the mark!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Retired

Dr. Rangi is a very caring doctor. He spends time with you to answer questions and his diagnosis is always accurate. He is not a "rush out the door" doctor, and his staff is very courteous. His nurse is always pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Nice Fella

I've been seeing Dr. Rangi for the past 6-7 years. I've never had an issue getting an appointment or having him take good care of me. I'm a male in my 40s and I'm very comfortable sharing any issue I have with him. His staff also is great. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

I was just diagnosed a serious disease. When he insisted on a test that was "out of the ordinary" I trusted him to know his knowledge. It was a hard disease to completely diagnose and some of the tests were inclusive. But, when he ruled out all the rest, he know what I had. I feel much better because the day he received the lab results he personally called the specialist, that I chose, and I was seen the next day. I was sorry the other patients had to wait so long because of me but I would never go anywhere else. He was my father's doctor and is currently my mother's doctor. He knows me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Dr. Ranji takes time to listen to what you need to tell him about your health. I never feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

He's a nice guy

I have been with Dr. Rangi for a few years now. Both him and his staff are always professional. I have no concerns about my medical care with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

No work ethics

I was told his office should get back with me after some test results, after repeated follow up they never returned my call to discuss the report. When i switched the doctor they took their own sweet time to transfer records. He would also recommend you for procedures within his network.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Grand physician

I will only go to a hospital that Dr. Rangi will be able to come see me as the lead or at least consulting physician. He has repeatedly shown genius in my care, to include cardiac referral and follow-up with complications. He took care of everything and I am well today because of him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Baljit Rangi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Inderpreet Rangi

    Dr. Inderpreet Rangi

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (58)
    16
  • Dr. Mary Mudd

    Dr. Mary Mudd

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    2.8
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Quinn Jr

    Dr. Thomas Quinn Jr

    Family Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.23 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    34