The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Babak Bamshad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babak Bamshad?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Kind, knowledgable, and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Avoid at all cost!!!

The office is a mess. Appointment times doesn't matter. You will spend an hour waiting in best case scenario. The doctor doesn't call with the results of the tests. They wanted me to come into the office again to wait for 2 hours to see the doctor for 2 minute to tell me the results of the basic test, just to bill me and my insurance one more time. Next, the doctor promised to call back to schedule a surgery after submitting my claim to the insurance and I have never heard from him and or his office since. When I called the office and requested the records of the ultrasounds, the office refused to fax anything stating I have to notify them in advance. When I said I would come and pick it up myself they said they would not release any records to me. After that I called the imaging center directly and got my results faxed within a minute. I have wasted two months of my time with this doctor (I am not even talking about money).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

patient

Worst Dr. Ever!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Poor

Sent a sample to a laboratoty not covered by insurance, ended up paying $200 out of pocket, plus co-payment for visit. Office would refuse to help, and never confirmed with the insurance, washing their hands. Asked to leave urine sample on top of bathroom counter with your name on it, very unprofessional, Receptionist is rude. Wait time is unacceptable. Does not accept credit. Overall disatisfied. Asking for follow up after follow up just to make more money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Great Urologist, with a wonderful bedside manner!

Dr. Bamshad is avery attentive Dr. He took all the time I needed to answer all of my questions, while doing extensive testing. Great bedside manner. Makes one feel very comfortable and at ease. I think he is a great diagnostician and would see him again, in a heart beat!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

He Listens

Even when his office is busy, he and his very friendly staff are attentive to your needs. He values your input and questions and he has always offered me choices of treatments explaining any pros and cons of them in how they may impact me. Many doctors don't seem to really want to hear what it is you think you know about your condition. Dr. Bamshad is not one of them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

A VERY CARING DR.

I WANT GO TO ANY OTHER DR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Babak Bamshad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Christopher Ng

    Urology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Timothy Daskivich

    Urology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Steve Rivera

    Urology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9