Dr. Babak Lami MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Schaumburg, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lami has come through for me big time. With the knowledge he gained from my MRI, he performed a successful out-patient laminectomy at L4-L5. He involved my wife in how to help me recover and provided 100% professionalism with great bedside manner. Along with his staff, especially physical therapist Dave Bragg, I have had tremendous results recovering from my injury. I couldn't be happier. I would recommend Dr. Lami and Illinois Spine Institute to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lami is a very conservative surgeon- I was offered sugery by another surgeon. I saw Dr Lami for a 2nd opinion- he also offered other options for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous doctor who did my neck surgery. I'm very happy with the results.My arm pain and numbness are gone. Highly recommend. Thank you Dr.Lami
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and skilled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Nope. Pick anyone else.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. L. by an orthopedic surgeon who did not address spinal issues. I followed my GP's instructions and his staff's instruction and showed up with an MRI. Unfortunately, I live in a rural area and had my MRI done on a mobile truck. Dr. Lami threw a temper tantrum at me because the films weren't clear enough. Exactly how does a non medical person know beforehand that MRI's done on a truck are inferior? After his hissy fit I tried to explain my symptoms and he treated me as though I was a complete idiot. He would not listen and gave me the bum's rush out of there. He didn't even write an Rx for another, clearer MRI! It was imperative that I saw a spine surgeon (according to my GP and two other ortho docs) due to two factors: a) I was in extreme pain and b) I am an orchestral conductor and was unable to continue to work. I did find a doc who performed surgery (I did get new MRI films) and healed just fine. His attitude was alarming. I'm not sure someone with such anger issues should be wielding a scalpel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Dr.LAMI IS FANTASTIC SURGEON
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lami is a fantastic Physician and provides excellent diagnosis and care. He really cares about his patients takes the time to listen. He has performed back and neck surgery on me and i'm very satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Rushed, didn't listen, poor advice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in first appt with him. He told me I should consider a career change, said my pain "isn't that bad" because u wasn't doubled over in pain, didn't let me talk or explain my concerns, and exam was minimal, at best. I received better care from the ER docs. Will NEVER return, nor recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

The patient was evaluated thoroughly-- He was not a surgical candidate and was told so-- The patient is dissatisfied because there was no surgical solution


5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Kind and skilled physician and surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a few physicians before I saw Dr. Lami. He took the time to actually show me my the MRI and explain it to me in simple language. We tried physical therapy and shots first but they did not work for me. He did my surgery using the arthoscopic technique. I was out the hospital a few hours later with no sciatic pain. Dr. Lami is sofe spoken and speaks in simple terms and is very frank about the outcomes of any treatment. The staff were also super friendy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor, excellent with minimally invasive surgeries, worked with me on payment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens and answers questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Babak Lami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Hasham Alvi

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Benuck

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anubhav Jagadish

9 years experience

5.0 of 5