ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Babak Mirin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 28
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
28.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babak Mirin?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

This dr is NOT very responsible and highly unprofessional.

Posted on April 10th, 2017

My if he would only show up for his patients when they have appointments and drive 250 miles to see him. This has happened the last ti3 times in three months. Seems Friday the office was cleared and the doors locked. We had an app today and doors were locked and dr is no longer affiliated with this health service. Great, thanks for letting us know. I have many more complaints that I will not go into. Now he is nowhere to be found. Meanwhile we need meds that nobody can seem to fill. Desperate meds that keep us sane. Thanks for thinking about the patients you are supposedly trying to help. Stay away from this guy who calls himself a dr....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Great doctor. The most knowledgeable psychiatrist in New Mexico.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took time, caring & personable

Posted on September 26th, 2016

First time visit with Dr. Mirin since we've recently moved. Dr. Mirin was very thorough talking with my son, before asking me for more details. It provided an opportunity for Dr. Mirin to observe and truly hear what my son had to say about his issues. Then he provided me the opportunity to fill in the blanks and specifics. Dr. Mirin didn't' seem to be in any hurry to come to conclusions but wanted to be fully informed before jumping in. Once we get the basics completed, (lab work etc.) we will see where it goes. As of right now, I am pleased with our first visit and think we are off to a great start.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2016

5 minute diagnosis contrary to prior physician 12 years of treatment; sat far away avoiding adequate eye contact and personal bonding; distant and not engaged; revolving door-large workload-focused on revenue...?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mirin is one of the best.

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Dr. Mirin is an outstanding Psychiatrist. He is far more approachable than most Psychiatrists and cares much more (not just meds) about helping you reach a good and healthy place in your life. I trust him completely and feel very blessed to have him in my corner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great psychiatrist

Posted on September 6th, 2015

Dr Mirin is knowledgeable, kind, and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Dr. Babak Mirin is an excellent physician. He is available and caring. He reviewed all my medical history comprehensively. His staff are polite and helpful. His office is resourceful and accommodating .

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, effective, trustworthy

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Dr. Mirin cares and is direct in pointing out real issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks mirin

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Kind and caring individual. Knowledgeable and ressourceful. Available with professional office staff. Full services at his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another Psychiatrist

Posted on April 20th, 2015

A very poor physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Babak Mirin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.