Dr. Babak Mirin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. The most knowledgeable psychiatrist in New Mexico.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Took time, caring & personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit with Dr. Mirin since we've recently moved. Dr. Mirin was very thorough talking with my son, before asking me for more details. It provided an opportunity for Dr. Mirin to observe and truly hear what my son had to say about his issues. Then he provided me the opportunity to fill in the blanks and specifics. Dr. Mirin didn't' seem to be in any hurry to come to conclusions but wanted to be fully informed before jumping in. Once we get the basics completed, (lab work etc.) we will see where it goes. As of right now, I am pleased with our first visit and think we are off to a great start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 minute diagnosis contrary to prior physician 12 years of treatment; sat far away avoiding adequate eye contact and personal bonding; distant and not engaged; revolving door-large workload-focused on revenue...?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Dr. Mirin is one of the best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirin is an outstanding Psychiatrist. He is far more approachable than most Psychiatrists and cares much more (not just meds) about helping you reach a good and healthy place in your life. I trust him completely and feel very blessed to have him in my corner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mirin is knowledgeable, kind, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Babak Mirin is an excellent physician. He is available and caring. He reviewed all my medical history comprehensively. His staff are polite and helpful. His office is resourceful and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Caring, effective, trustworthy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirin cares and is direct in pointing out real issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Thanks mirin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring individual. Knowledgeable and ressourceful. Available with professional office staff. Full services at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Find another Psychiatrist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very poor physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Babak Mirin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Johnson

25 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leah Rudnick

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Ownbey

19 years experience

3.6 of 5