Dr. Babak Mirin MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
This dr is NOT very responsible and highly unprofessional.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My if he would only show up for his patients when they have appointments and drive 250 miles to see him. This has happened the last ti3 times in three months. Seems Friday the office was cleared and the doors locked. We had an app today and doors were locked and dr is no longer affiliated with this health service. Great, thanks for letting us know. I have many more complaints that I will not go into. Now he is nowhere to be found. Meanwhile we need meds that nobody can seem to fill. Desperate meds that keep us sane. Thanks for thinking about the patients you are supposedly trying to help. Stay away from this guy who calls himself a dr....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. The most knowledgeable psychiatrist in New Mexico.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Took time, caring & personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit with Dr. Mirin since we've recently moved. Dr. Mirin was very thorough talking with my son, before asking me for more details. It provided an opportunity for Dr. Mirin to observe and truly hear what my son had to say about his issues. Then he provided me the opportunity to fill in the blanks and specifics. Dr. Mirin didn't' seem to be in any hurry to come to conclusions but wanted to be fully informed before jumping in. Once we get the basics completed, (lab work etc.) we will see where it goes. As of right now, I am pleased with our first visit and think we are off to a great start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 minute diagnosis contrary to prior physician 12 years of treatment; sat far away avoiding adequate eye contact and personal bonding; distant and not engaged; revolving door-large workload-focused on revenue...?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Dr. Mirin is one of the best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirin is an outstanding Psychiatrist. He is far more approachable than most Psychiatrists and cares much more (not just meds) about helping you reach a good and healthy place in your life. I trust him completely and feel very blessed to have him in my corner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Great psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mirin is knowledgeable, kind, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Babak Mirin is an excellent physician. He is available and caring. He reviewed all my medical history comprehensively. His staff are polite and helpful. His office is resourceful and accommodating.

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Caring, effective, trustworthy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirin cares and is direct in pointing out real issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Thanks mirin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring individual. Knowledgeable and ressourceful. Available with professional office staff. Full services at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Find another Psychiatrist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very poor physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Babak Mirin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.