The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Babar Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babar Rao?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babar Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

DON'T GO TO THIS GUY

VERY BAD. MISDIAGNOSED MY CONDITION AND ALMOST LOST MY NOSE.

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Very disappointed

Spent 2 minutes with me. I called three weeks ago to say my skin condition is reappearing, I was told Dr. Rao was on vacation, is he still on vacation? Still waiting for a return call!!! Also, gave me phototherapy without clearing with my insurance, DON'T SEND ME A BILL!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

He did not spend any time with me. He did not thoroughly review my history or current situation. When asked a question, he referred me to his physicians assistant and said she would answer my question. Horrible and waste of time. My prescriptions were confusing; she stated one would be for the morning and the other for the evening. They was both send to the Pharmacist as morning medications. The Pharmacist sated the Doctor must have made a mistake. Called but have not received a call back yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Great Experience

Easy to schedule appointment, staff was very friendly. Doctor addressed all of my issues and even froze some spots for me that I was concerned about. I don't like being cut on and the doctor explained another type of microscopic picture I can do in the office to diagnose concerning spots. I went ahead with the picture and it was great! No needles, no cutting, and the spot turned out to be benign. Overall, great experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Good doctor, rushed bedside manner

The doc was quick. Spent about a minute with me, left the rest with his assistant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

I wouldn't send my dog to this man! He is a butcher!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Review

Had a wonderful experience. Really listened to my problems and was very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Wonderful

I was very satisfied with Dr. Rao's expertise on my condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Great Doctor

The other person is crazy, Dr. Rao is vert attentive and was amazing to me and my kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

I went in b/c I had a strange rash - He said is was 'nothing' even though I pointed out that it looked like the rash was made up of small pin pricks of blood beneath my skin - he said don't worry about it - low and behold i go to another dr and she takes one look and diagnoses it as petechiae - which is caused by something being internally wrong - I have now wasted 2 months where I could have been treating whatever is wrong b/c of his misdiagnosis and basically not caring - during the office visit he barely even looked at my skin had me stand up to look at my legs - talk about a bad angle and was completely rushed even though i had about 4 or 5 things to address - he then froze off a small calous from my finger and basically mutilated it - i have a huge scar now - needless to say DO NOT GO TO DR RAO!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2008

Pleasant

Dr did a great job. No pain. Very informative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Babar Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

  • Dr. Jisun Cha

    Dr. Jisun Cha

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Maria Abello-Poblete

    Dr. Maria Abello-Poblete

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    9
  • Dr. Saum Rahimi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Somerset, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    14