Overall Review

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
very nice to my kids
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We first visited Dr. Bangaru when my son was a toddler, he was very kind and appropriate. Now my daughter, age 8, has been having gastrointestinal problems, he saw her promptly, was very kind, did not go overboard with tests she did not need. We have been very satisfied with him as our childrens' GI doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
IT Specialist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a jerk, no professionalism, I did some digging; he has no professional education in this country. All converted med school credit from INDIA; who knows might be all bogus I would not recommend anyone, especially not to your little one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Excellent! The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
My one month old was having digestive problems & was sent to Dr. Bangaru. I know everyone says he is rude and pot manners. But I simply think he is just honest, stern, and straight word. He doesn't eat around the bush & tells what you need to know and what you need to do. He was far from rough with my daughter he actually picked her up and tried to calming her when she was screaming her lungs off. I would recommend him to anyone he is very knowledgable of what he is doing. I still take my daughter to see him up to this day. Simply wonderful most honest doctor you'll find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Very Rude Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son got HSP,this doctor Bangru told me to keep him home,my son does not need to go to the ER. Bangru is very rude, does not know and feel what parents feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Saved our baby's life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our 8 month old baby was sick for months - blood in his poo, fatigued, moody - and Dr. Bangaru saved his life by rapidly making a difficult diagnosis and mitigating further damage. Dr. Bangaru acted quickly and calmly in confirming his suspicion, and was the essence of kindness and patience with my wife and me. This is a fine, caring man and an excellent physician and we are very lucky to have found him. FYI: I am a pediatric specialist, in a different field, and am greatly impressed with Dr. Bangaru's professionalism, thoroughness and humanity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor at all because he can't treat my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Excellent experience with knowledgeable, kind doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm amazed at some of these reviews - maybe there are two doctors with the same name. Our experience was excellent. We were seen immediately by Dr. Bangaru. He was respectful and gentle with my son - his manner made it easy for this anxious 10-year-old to talk about his gastro problems. He's clearly knowledgeable and experienced. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good pediatric gastroenterologist in NYC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgable with excellent clinical skills and was very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
WARNING! Do NOT see this Doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am amazed that he still has any patients! This was the worst experience I ever had with a doctor. I took my 5 month old daughter to see him for gastro issues and he manhandled her in such a rough way I began to cry as well.He placed the stool sample in an uncovered plastic cup and ordered me to go down to the lab on the other floor, when I asked for the proper container he said that was good enough.Low and behold the lab said they couldn't accept the sample because it was in a plastic cup!2 hours wasted and a ton of emotional damage...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Earlier this year, my toddler son was suffering from severe back/stomach pains that affected his walking. Our pediatrician sent us to different specialists to try to pinpoint his diagnosis. Since his condition had deteriorated rapidly and we were extremely concerned, his staff squeezed us into his completely full schedule. Dr Bangaru quickly ruled out any GI issues, but was alarmed by our son's condition. His recommendation was for us to go to the ER for an emergency MRI. He had us wait in his office while he discussed plans with our pediatrician for a course of action. We took our son into the ER that night and the emergency MRI revealed a spinal cord tumor. He was in surgery within 12 hours. My husband and I are grateful to Dr Bangaru for his quick and decisive actions. He cared enough to ensure that our son, a first time patient that he'd never met before, received the immediate medical attention required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just horrible, I would not recommend anyone to take their kids to him. He is just specialized on bad manner and ghastly attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had horrible bedside manners and would not answer any questions or would simply say i already told you that. He was very rude with my mother and flat out treated her like dirt. He gave me medicine that made me very sick and then when i didn't want to go back on the medicine he told me to try it again which only resulted in me throwing up and having even more problems. I don't recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Babu Bangaru, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Wilfredo Lao

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gonzalo Sabogal

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Yaphockun

19 years experience

3.0 of 5