The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Babu Welch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Babu Welch?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Fantastic doctor/hospital

Posted on October 25th, 2016

From the moment we first met Dr. Babu, my wife and I appreciated his thorough explanation of my condition and all possible remedies. Dr. Babu has a very caring attitude and a sincere concern for your well-being. The entire staff at Zale Lipshy was fantastic. Everyone had a great attitude, and were very comforting. The neurology ICU nurses were outstanding along with the nursing staff on the 5th floor. Dr. Babu saved my life and it was due to his expertise and skill. I cannot thank him enough for everything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avm

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Babu Welch saved my life!!! And he's funny. UT Southwestern, that's where!! I had an avm, 4 brain surgeries, full recovery. God bless y'all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I owe Dr. Welch my life

Posted on March 27th, 2014

I suffered a ruptured aneurysm and if it was not for Dr. Welch and his staff I would not be here right now. He is not only a fantastic surgeon but has fantastic bedside manner and is a kind, caring person. He kept me and my family informed while I was in the hospital and once released, both Dr. Welch and his wonderful staff were there to answer any questions or concerns that I had. When I have gone in for appointments I did have to wait a little bit, however he was in surgery right before he came to see me so I would rather they take their time with that! Once you are in his office and he is talking to you he gives you all the time in the world and listens to all of your concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle worker!

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Referred to Dr. Welch with an infected carotid stent and anuerysm. He saved my life! My family tells me he explained everything and answered all questions as if I was his only patient. Follow up has been great! If we have to wait 15 minutes to see him--its well worth the wait!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A real lifesaver

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Treatment and diagnosis was explained every step of the way and kept both of my other doctors up to speed all the way. I currently am healed from my stroke/dissection with no side effects whatsoever

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Welch saved the life of my wife!he and the entire team at UT Southwestern were outstanding

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My choice

Posted on March 20th, 2009

Dr. Welch really spent time with me and my family to discuss my problem. I found it helpful to speak with someone who is capable of offering a complete package when it come to treatment of brain blood vessel problems. He is a rare find even though he was a little late to our appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Babu Welch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.