ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Babu Welch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babu Welch?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Babu Welch?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Fantastic doctor/hospital

From the moment we first met Dr. Babu, my wife and I appreciated his thorough explanation of my condition and all possible remedies. Dr. Babu has a very caring attitude and a sincere concern for your well-being. The entire staff at Zale Lipshy was fantastic. Everyone had a great attitude, and were very comforting. The neurology ICU nurses were outstanding along with the nursing staff on the 5th floor. Dr. Babu saved my life and it was due to his expertise and skill. I cannot thank him enough for everything!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Avm

Babu Welch saved my life!!! And he's funny. UT Southwestern, that's where!! I had an avm, 4 brain surgeries, full recovery. God bless y'all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

I owe Dr. Welch my life

I suffered a ruptured aneurysm and if it was not for Dr. Welch and his staff I would not be here right now. He is not only a fantastic surgeon but has fantastic bedside manner and is a kind, caring person. He kept me and my family informed while I was in the hospital and once released, both Dr. Welch and his wonderful staff were there to answer any questions or concerns that I had. When I have gone in for appointments I did have to wait a little bit, however he was in surgery right before he came to see me so I would rather they take their time with that! Once you are in his office and he is talking to you he gives you all the time in the world and listens to all of your concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Miracle worker!

Referred to Dr. Welch with an infected carotid stent and anuerysm. He saved my life! My family tells me he explained everything and answered all questions as if I was his only patient. Follow up has been great! If we have to wait 15 minutes to see him--its well worth the wait!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

A real lifesaver

Treatment and diagnosis was explained every step of the way and kept both of my other doctors up to speed all the way. I currently am healed from my stroke/dissection with no side effects whatsoever

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Dr. Welch saved the life of my wife!he and the entire team at UT Southwestern were outstanding

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

My choice

Dr. Welch really spent time with me and my family to discuss my problem. I found it helpful to speak with someone who is capable of offering a complete package when it come to treatment of brain blood vessel problems. He is a rare find even though he was a little late to our appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Babu Welch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Carlos Bagley

    Dr. Carlos Bagley

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (92)
    15
  • Dr. Stephen Reis

    Dr. Stephen Reis

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. James Botros

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7