Dr. Bachar Malek MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Evansville, IN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

91 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Woah
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After his little run in with law enforcement, the drug enforcement agency, and the joint Task Force, I don’t think he is the best doctor to go to. His license was suspended it’s good thing he has 5000 patients after his script pad ran out he suddenly is an addiction expert...LOL come on man own up, ur foreign and are a drug dealer, ur just lucky you paid that hefty fine to get your license back. We are facing an opioid epidemic and your feeding off of it you bastard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
He's awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found what no other dr has found. Now I have a reason for my migraines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Good Doctor but awful staff!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is great! I tried to make an apt on patient fusion but it was declined. The lady, Holly, called me back because she wanted to know why I haven't been back in 10 months. I told her it is because I haven't been ill (?) She acted like she didn't want to schedule me so I told her I could go else where. She said not to do that and had me in the next day. His front office is terrible and he has a nurse that likes to roll her eyes a lot. I complained about the rudeness of the front office because they act like they just don't want you there. Like we are bothering them by handing them money and taking our insurance. Instead of talking to me about it they just basically tell you to leave. There are a lot of Doctors who do have a courteous staff and love having you there. So, I currently go somewhere else where I feel good about walking in the door...not the normal Dread!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
I think someone is making these up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such an excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
this Doctor knows what he is doing and Saved me a lot of money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred my care to Dr Malek( who is an Internist by training) from my previous family physician who mismanaged my care for years I was under the care of lung doctor , cardiologist , kidney doctor, a rheumatologist and I was taking more than 24 different medications. First thing Dr Malek did after listening to my History and examining me was to reviewed my medications and reduced them to only 7 medications then he explained to me that he was an adult specialist and he could take over my care from A-z so I did not have to go see any of my other physicians. I could not be happier in that moment I felt that finally I found my dream Primary care physician who could take care of my head to toe, not perform a million useless diagnostic tests on me and bankrupting me on the way.So far I have been with him for three years and I feel better than I felt the last 10 years of my life and I m taking only 5 medications so far and I see only one physician Dr Malek who sees me once every three months and keeps me in a very good shape

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Dr Malek Saved my life
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malek Saved my life last spring. I presented to his office with shortness of breath he examine me thoroughly then he diagnosed me with pulmonary embolism and sent me to the hospital immediately that saved my life. the doctor at the hospital told me I got lucky that my doctor suspected me having a pulmonary Embolism and sent me to the hospital.thank you Dr Malek you saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
how staff is compassionate and frindly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has tooken me in twice within on week over emergency illness and and before i lost my Hip. he was very busy and made time for me. listened very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
To the Best Dr in the planet DR Malek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Malek since he started his practice in Evansville, he saved my life multiple time. Before I started with Dr Malek I had a family physician who refered me to every other physician in Evansville in some point I had 9 Doctors and I was on 26 different pills but despite that I was always sick and not able even to walk after Dr Malek took over my care he adjusted my medicine asked me to just follow up with him because he is an adult specialist and now 7 years later I m only on few medicine I lost 120 Lbs with his help and I can walk 3-4 blocks without a walker It is just a miracle .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor malek is wonderful nice very understanding and easy to talk to. I only waited 15 mins. In the office and it was my grist visit. The rest of the staff was really nice too. I have found a wonderful doctor and would Recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Dr Malek is the my favorite
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is always smiling, friendly and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bachar Malek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.