The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bachir Younes Is this you?
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bachir Younes?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

He has a bad bedside manner

The first visit I was impressed because of the way they all worked together & how thorough they were. But the 2nd visit he gave me no chance to speak, got up in my face and yelled at me wanting to know where I did my medical training. He literally threw me out of his office without letting me say a single word in my own defense & I still dont know half of what he was yelling about.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

I was treated by Dr. Younes for almost 2 years with no improvement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Both doctors in his office were very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate of my concerns and given particular medications had helped my condition emensley and yes I would return should I find the need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Younes completely cured my MRSA. He and his staff are currently treating my staph and pseudomonis infections. His staff are all very professional and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

One of the best doctors in the WORLD

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

The back office staff is amazing.....front and billing......not so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Spends time needed

I am one of the really lucky people to have been able to live Areally fun life with great family friends and haven been blessed with ca great education and been places and seven things that many people only get to read about. However about five years ago my body and my mind started having some major disagreements over what I could aund could no longer due. I Had to give up sailing for a major biack problem, diving for a major endrocrine issue (my pituartary gland quit functioning and mythyrooido gland went on un scheduled sit outs., I had to give up my Honda Goldwing outfitted with a sidecar for my working dogs. I traded that for a reoccurring bout with staff infections that have seem to hit at least once a year and they take usually 6 to 8 weeks to clear up. Sometimes leaving blood clots ion it's wake from line they leave in my arm for the iIV fluids I would have to take on a daily basis. Dr Younes and his whole team seem to understand each patients issues and treat treat them individually. They are very understanding about your individual care needs and do their best. They have a great talent in knowing when it's a patients discomfort and pain speaking or when a patient is just trying to audition for a new stage roll that may be coming up at mthe local play house.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

i know why he was voted most compassinate doctor. SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Speaking as a patient, he is the best! Knowledgeable, has patience and respectful. He actually saved me from a bad experience with another doctor. I am much better now! I have and will continue to recommend him to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Brilliant doctor

Very intelligent doctor.very impressed by his diagnostic skills and bedside manner. Worth the little wait time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2010

the receptionists were horrible... simply horrible.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bachir Younes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

  • Dr. Patricia James

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    40
  • Dr. Laura Morgan

    Dr. Laura Morgan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (27)
    41
  • Dr. Howard Erlanger

    Dr. Howard Erlanger

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Palm Desert, CA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    28