Dr. Bachir Younes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Younes for almost 2 years with no improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both doctors in his office were very knowledgeable, patient and compassionate of my concerns and given particular medications had helped my condition emensley and yes I would return should I find the need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Younes completely cured my MRSA. He and his staff are currently treating my staph and pseudomonis infections. His staff are all very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors in the WORLD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
The back office staff is amazing.....front and billing......not so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Spends time needed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of the really lucky people to have been able to live Areally fun life with great family friends and haven been blessed with ca great education and been places and seven things that many people only get to read about. However about five years ago my body and my mind started having some major disagreements over what I could aund could no longer due. I Had to give up sailing for a major biack problem, diving for a major endrocrine issue (my pituartary gland quit functioning and mythyrooido gland went on un scheduled sit outs., I had to give up my Honda Goldwing outfitted with a sidecar for my working dogs. I traded that for a reoccurring bout with staff infections that have seem to hit at least once a year and they take usually 6 to 8 weeks to clear up. Sometimes leaving blood clots ion it's wake from line they leave in my arm for the iIV fluids I would have to take on a daily basis. Dr Younes and his whole team seem to understand each patients issues and treat treat them individually. They are very understanding about your individual care needs and do their best. They have a great talent in knowing when it's a patients discomfort and pain speaking or when a patient is just trying to audition for a new stage roll that may be coming up at mthe local play house.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i know why he was voted most compassinate doctor. SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Speaking as a patient, he is the best! Knowledgeable, has patience and respectful. He actually saved me from a bad experience with another doctor. I am much better now! I have and will continue to recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Brilliant doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent doctor.very impressed by his diagnostic skills and bedside manner. Worth the little wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Promptness
Friendly Staff
the receptionists were horrible... simply horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bachir Younes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Morgan

40 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Sanchez

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virgil Nielsen

35 years experience

3.0 of 5