Dr. Badalin Helvink MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Poway, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
August 31st, 2012
LEFT NAPLES WITHOUT NOTIFICATION TO PICKUP MEDICAL RECORDS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. HELVINK HURRIED CLOSED HER NAPLES, FLORIDA PRACTICE LAST FALL. I NEVER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION REGARDING CLOSURE OR WHEN/WHERE TO PICK UP MY MEDICAL RECORDS. I AM NOW TRYING TO CHANCE THEM DOWN. DR. HELVINK HAS FAILED TO RESPOND TO MY PHONE CALLS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 5th, 2012
MusicProf
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Helvink is an extraordinary doctor in a very difficult specialty. Unfortunately, her insistance on cash payment UP FRONT instead of insurance is a hardship for this particular patient; and has been an obstacle for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Helvink has been professional,and solutions oriented. She has helped me work through my issues with compassion and clinical expertise. I would definitely recommend Dr. Helvink. After many years of problems, she was the physician who gave me an accurate diagnosis ofbeing bi-polar.I feel that I have gotten excellent care from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Very timely wait for Dr and never had a problem in her office or with refills.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Helvink is very personable and professional she is also very caring, if yoiu have a problem with a rx it is probably because you didnt call it in soon enough, sometimes a wait but this is because she takes her time with all the patients, I really like her and have gotten very good treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Untimely refills. Allows patient to go several days without refilling medications. Always a 30 minute plus wait beyond the appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Badalin Helvink, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.