ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Badalin Helvink Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Badalin Helvink?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2012

LEFT NAPLES WITHOUT NOTIFICATION TO PICKUP MEDICAL RECORDS

DR. HELVINK HURRIED CLOSED HER NAPLES, FLORIDA PRACTICE LAST FALL. I NEVER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION REGARDING CLOSURE OR WHEN/WHERE TO PICK UP MY MEDICAL RECORDS. I AM NOW TRYING TO CHANCE THEM DOWN. DR. HELVINK HAS FAILED TO RESPOND TO MY PHONE CALLS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 5th, 2012

MusicProf

Dr. Helvink is an extraordinary doctor in a very difficult specialty. Unfortunately, her insistance on cash payment UP FRONT instead of insurance is a hardship for this particular patient; and has been an obstacle for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

My overall experience with Dr. Helvink has been professional,and solutions oriented. She has helped me work through my issues with compassion and clinical expertise. I would definitely recommend Dr. Helvink. After many years of problems, she was the physician who gave me an accurate diagnosis ofbeing bi-polar.I feel that I have gotten excellent care from her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Very timely wait for Dr and never had a problem in her office or with refills.

Dr Helvink is very personable and professional she is also very caring, if yoiu have a problem with a rx it is probably because you didnt call it in soon enough, sometimes a wait but this is because she takes her time with all the patients, I really like her and have gotten very good treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Untimely refills. Allows patient to go several days without refilling medications. Always a 30 minute plus wait beyond the appointment time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Badalin Helvink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Louella Ladia

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    2.0
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Douglas Conte

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Littman

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    40