Dr. Badar Mian MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Saved my life!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the aggressive form of prostate cancer. I met with 2 other specialists before undergoing robotic surgery. I am cancer free and without urine leakage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Saved my life!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the aggressive form of prostate cancer. I met with 2 other specialists before undergoing robotic surgery. I am cancer free and without urine leakage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Life saver!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in the Saratoga Springs areas but I was treated by Dr Mian using the davinci robotic system. Dr Mian discussed with all of the ins and outs during two different appointment, and set my mind at ease. I was back to full activity in 2 weeks and have recovered those "important" functions! My wife and I are so thankful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Dr. Mian is Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mian became my 15 year old son's Urologist 3 days ago as a result of a trauma. In addition to being extremely professional and knowledgeable, Dr. Mian is a very compassionate man. Dr. Mian displays a very nurturing personality and is approachable. His bedside manner with patients and their parents is outstanding. Dr. Mian is also reliable, prompt, and thorough. He arrived close to midnight last evening in order to perform emergency surgery on my son and spoke to me at length prior to and after the procedure. He has an exceptional team of residents and is obviously a leader in the fields of Urology and education. I highly recommend Dr. Mian and his team at Albany Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had advanced bladder cancer at age 40. He saved my life through radical surgery and made a new bladder! Can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Best urologist I have had....
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a complex urological problem and have been treated by 4 urologists in Albany and in New York city. Dr. Mian has been by far the most attentive, caring and competent physician so far. The wait time is a little more than I would like but I can spend time to get excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Badar Mian, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.