ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Badar Syed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Badar Syed?

Ratings and Reviews

74 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 74 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Excellent Neurologist and Nice Office Staff

This has got to be one of the best neurologist I've had the pleasure to meet. I have been in the professional medical field many years. I only give good ratings if deserved. He has fantastic assessment skills...very thorough. He even found my cataract before my eye Doc....Lol Dr. Syed and his staff do not make you feel like they have no time for you. My diagnoses of narcolepsy with catalepsy had almost ruined my life. But, he did studies & patiently found the best treatment specifically for me. My current insurance is not accepted by their practice; however, I'm more than willing to pay the extra in order to retain an excellent physician. Thank you! Toni T.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Great Neurologist and Sleep Disorder doctor

He's great. He really takes the time with you and addresses everything. He doesn't rush you out or just throw medicine at you. He's VERY through. Would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Ridiculous waiting time

He seems to be a great doctor, charismatic and really concerned about my case, but I honestly waited 2:30 h (not counting the 30 mins before my appointment) A patient was seen ahead of me, even when I got there first and I could hear the doctor talking on the phone for more than an hour in the next room. Very frustrating! Reading others people's reviews makes me consider switching...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Bring a book and be prepared to wait... And, be prepared to pay upfront for your visit. One more, you'll have to pay for results to what ever test you have run rather than having it built into the cost.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Most unorganized doctor's office I have ever experienced! Staff may be courteous but there is always an issue with getting a prescription refilled. They have even tried to verify insurance before and told me I didn't have active insurance when I did. The doctor is great but the office disorganization is unacceptable!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr. Syed is a good doctor, once you get to see him. The wait time is astronomical…1.5 hours to 4 hours past the set appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

patient

This doctor is very intellePVTgent and has an excellent ability to educate his patient's about their respective conditions in a comprehensive and non threatening manner. I have not experienced many doctors who can communicate with this level of ease with patients. He also listens to the patient's concerns and partnerships with the patient for care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Staff ordered pizza

I waited 2 hours to see the doctor. I love Dr. Syed since he has helped me through so much.. But once the staff ordered pizza and ate in front of everyone I was mad. One joked about being their lunch.. Yes thank you for being considerate since I've been waiting for TWO HOURS and had to miss my lunch. Oh wait you weren't. On top of that, the lady who was checking my weight and bp was eating too. Dr. Syed is worth coming here, but he needs to control his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Good Experience

I see all these bad reviews about Dr. Syed but I've seen him for several years and have had no problems with him or his staff. Some people just have nothing to do but complain. So you had to wait a while in his office, maybe that just means he spends more time with his patients and is trying to find out all the facts about you and your situation. I've never had him rush me out the door and he always takes the time to listen to me and what's going on. Isn't that what you want?

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2013

review

Dr. Syed was very accurate in his diagnois but having a patient wait 1.5 hrs. while he talked to a sales rep. is not acceptable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Be aware

I am the victim of an accident where I suffered severe brain injury. I began seeing this DR after getting free from the "corporate dr" since the accident was on the job. Syed spent no more than 10 minutes with me and ran no additional examinations or tests, refused to be responsible to the SSA and did nothing but refill prescriptions from tests 5 years past. The office staff he has now is un-intelligent, useless, and rude. Find another DR....I fired him today!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Badar Syed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Snellville, GA.

  • Dr. Joshua Morris

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Snellville, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Jae Pak

    Geriatric Medicine, Psychiatry

    Snellville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    22
  • Dr. Muhammad Ahmed

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Snellville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    25