Dr. Bahman Saffari MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saffari and his staff are world class excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Best doctor ever !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first surgery ever and was so nervous about it.He made u feel comfortable and was so knowledgeable and took the time to explain things when u weren't understanding them. He has so much compassion and cares so much for his patients. Best doctor I've ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Extremely nice, great bedside manners, one of the best Dr.experience I have encountered during my four year battle with breast cancer and the unfortunate aftermath that Chemo and radiation has left me with. I under went a Hysterectomy due to the high risk of my aggressive cancer metastasizing , Dr. Saffari is the one I chose for my surgery. He has been rated one of the best Doctors by far in his profession. I assure anyone who has to undergo cancer treatment and/ or operations , in my case , a total Hysterectomy, you are in one of the greatest Doctor's hands. I would also recommend him as an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Awesome Surgeon and Staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like most women meeting with a GYN/Oncologist...I was scared. I had a CT scan that showed a mass that was suspicious for ovarian cancer. I work in the Franciscan system and Dr. Saffari came highly recommended by my peers. My initial consult was not what I expected. He talked to me about some pretty tough things, like surgery, cancer, chemo and any other treatment I may need should this mass be malignant. He made a difficult conversation possible, and by the time I left the appointment I felt like I could do anything, and that he would be right there with me no matter the outcome of this surgery. His bedside manner and compassion for his patients is outstanding. His office staff are helpful and are right on it if you need something or call because you just have questions about something. Everything is explained up front, there are no surprises, and being a nurse I hate surprises. I would highly reccomend this surgeon if you are facing a GYN surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complete hysterectomy and he was the best. He explained everything to me. I felt like I was in good hands. Im still not healed totally but look forward to feeling complete like my old self again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
By far the best doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr Saffari. I started seeing him 5 years ago. I've had over 10 office visits and 2 surgeries. He's compassionate, always explains everything and answers all of my questions, is extremely dedicated and highly respected by other doctors and nurses. He is so gifted and a real blessing to all of us that have crossed his path. I totally trust his judgement and I always know I'm in the best hands with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Sue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Saffari. He has an uplifting way about him and you feel very comfortable and at ease after your consultation. The staff is wonderful and very efficient. I have had a much easier recovery than I thought possible and give Dr. Saffari full credit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
new patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was happy with the atmosphere at the office, dr saffari and his staff are very caring and helpful. i was scared and when i had my consultation, he put me at ease. i had great confidence in him and i was grateful for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Stephanie
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Saffari by my medical provider because of his experience. He makes time to answer all my questions and make you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with Dr. Safarri and his staff as well as Saint Josephs hospital in Tacoma. I had an hysterectomy with the Da Vinci Robot method. Its been a little over 2 weeks and I feel like I could run a marathon although I will take it a little slow (smile)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctor's appointments I have ever had. There was no wait time to get in. The staff are all 5 star. He is very patient and caring, as are his whole staff. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone that need to see a specialist in this area. The level of comfort was beyond anything I could have imagined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was terrified when I went to his office! By the time I left my family and I really felt at ease. Dr. Saffari and his staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bahman Saffari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Samantha Weed

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Muench

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leizl Sapico

10 years experience

3.7 of 5